🇬🇧 Iconic Spots in London 🇬🇧

in #busy6 years ago

Today I thought I would share some iconic spots in London. People from all over the world trek thousands of miles to see these beautiful old architectural structures. I've taken photos of some of the most famous spots.

IMG_7959.JPG

Even though I was in London for a week, I was unable to visit the Westminster Abbey during my stay because they were closed to the public. I still was able to enjoy the building from the outside. Did you know that over 3,300 people have been buried at the Westminster Abbey? Many of the monarchs are buried at this sacred place.

IMG_4257.JPG

While, it might be a common mistake to assume that this beautiful bridge is the famous "London Bridge" people sing about, it is actually called the "Tower Bridge." It is located on the Thames River next to the Tower of London.

IMG_9646.JPG

The Marble arch can be found right outside of Hyde Park, and is made out of Marble. It was designed to commemorate the British victories at Waterloo and Trafalgar.

IMG_9818.JPG
The Palace of Westminster, also known as the Houses of Parliament, is my favorite building. I love how much detail was put into decorating this building.

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour of some of London's most iconic buildings.



14925222_10155419085042926_318523897778976714_n.jpg
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

London is beautiful...Thanks for giving us a virtual tour...
And yeah Parliament House is indeed the most iconic, a symbol of democracy and people, So much put into the details.

yes!! It's crazy to think that someone built this! :)

Awesome travels you're doing, these days! Love seeing these iconic buildings again... it has been a good 20 years since I was last in London.

wow!! That's a long time. I'm sure a lot has changed! You should totally go back!

The pictures are beautiful Karen and what a lovely experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58