Landscape Photo Contest for Thai community, การประกวดภาพทิวทัศน์ของคนไทย

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #thaiphotocontest56 on landscape photography among Thai community. It’s about time I find the space and time to join in the contest, just in case I might win a Ferrari! (Joking) Even if I was given one Ferrari, I could never afford to drive and maintain the car! Perhaps winning Steem prize is much more practical. After rambling, my landscape photos show the passage of time and seasons on the same rice fields in Nongkhai.

5D8CD5D0-595F-44F5-9704-6BCCA3EC40A1.jpeg

The rice seems to be almost ready for the harvest.

B53A4BA6-B104-42DC-ADF2-3306AB8B9414.jpeg

Changes in these rice fields over the year always remind me of changes in my life and that time never stays still. Life has been overly dramatic and emotional lately. I had the opportunity to meet my good old friend last weekend. But my happiness of catching up with my old friend turned into deep sadness for two days. My dear friend seemed to have been through a period of illness; he lost almost ten kilos. He had to walk very slowly as he had just twisted his ankle. His lively and forceful way of talking has turned into much softer and gentler manner. I was very concerned about this drastic deterioration of his health but I could not get a clear answer to my questions.

5772D838-F2CE-41A0-9206-6E4E4C501D75.jpeg

The same rice fields after the harvest.

After our meeting, his young daughter, whom I met for the first time, walked with me to the main road as I needed a taxi. She suddenly took my hand and cried lightly; she could no longer held in her secretive pain. She told me that her father had no idea what was wrong with his health for they had kept it hidden from him. She said she did not know how long he had to live. Suddenly the whole thing dawned upon me, of course I should have guessed it from the beginning. I was made to promise not to tell him the truth for fear for causing any sudden shock to his system.

B907B805-33B7-4118-BDE7-9BA89202B748.jpeg

I felt so heavy and sad that I could be walking and crying at the same time. All the past memories of how young he used to look and how we had shared so many jokes and laughters together at his close friends’ dinner parties came back to me. I was an accepted youngest outsider to a small group of former advisers and assistants to senior politicians and members of Parliament. So, I had a chance to learn more about political developments and some inside stories which made me very cynical about politics. That was a learning process for me; we always had lots of lively discussions and jokes. Now, those merry past moments were just memories, nothing is ever permanent. The following day I had to go to temples to harmonize my energy and sadness. I was feeling despondent and very depressed all day.

E744C4BC-81A4-4493-91AE-6CF978BEE96B.jpeg

สุดสัปดาห์ที่ผ่านมาเรามีโอกาสได้เจอเพื่อนเก่าที่ไม่ได้คุยกันมาหลายปี เราคอยเวลาที่จะได้พบกันอีกด้วยความดีใจ แต่พอได้มาเจอกัน เรากลับเต็มไปด้วยความเป็นห่วง ว่าสุขภาพของเพื่อนทำไมถึงได้แย่อย่างนี้ เราพึ่งรู้ว่าเพื่อนผู้อาวุโสของเราป่วยมาระยะหนึ่งเมื่อปีก่อน ทำให้รุ่นพี่เราผอมไปเกือบสิบกิโล ผมที่เคยดำขลับก็กลายเป็นสีขาว เขาก็เดินช้าลงมากเพราะพึ่งข้อเท้าพลิกเมื่ออาทิตย์ก่อน เสียงที่เคยดังกังวาลย์ก็กลับอ่อนโยนและเสียงเบาลงมาก มันทำให้เรานึกถึงความเปลี่ยนแปลง ของทุ่งนาใกล้ๆบ้านสวนของเราที่หนองคาย เวลาที่ทุ่งนาเต็มไปด้วยรวงข้าวสีเหลืองสะบัดไปตามลม เหมือนเต้นรำด้วยความคึกครื้น แต่พอชาวนาเก็บเกี่ยวข้าวเสร็จ ทุ่งนาก็ดูแห้งแล้งและไร้จิตวิญญาณทันที นี่สะท้อนให้เห็นถึงความไม่แน่นอนของชีวิตมนุษย์ เรารู้สึกห่อเหี่ยวและเศร้าใจ เมื่อลูกสาวของเพื่อนผู้พี่ ที่เราพึ่งได้พบ เดินมาส่งเราที่ถนนแล้ว บอกเราว่าพ่อไม่รู้ว่าตัวเองอาจจะอยู่ได้ไม่นาน นั่นทำให้เรารู้ว่า เพื่อนรุ่นพี่ของเราเป็นโรคอะไร และเราต้องสัญญาว่าจะไม่บอกความจริงด้วย วันรุ่งขึ้นเราต้องไปเดินเล่นและทำบุญที่วัด เพื่อทำให้สภาวะจิตกลับเข้าสู่สมดุลและความสงบนิ่ง.

3DFF529F-FA60-4F63-9CAC-AD392F347BCA.jpeg

Today we managed to meet up for a quick lunch break in Amarin Plaza in central Bangkok. I was so glad that my friend, who was like a bigger brother to me, seemed to be stronger and well rested. We were quite surprised he could almost finish his food and he had a bowl of Thai sweetened monk beans too. His morale was very high and he believed that he would take some time to recovered from the bad health. We had an hour of reminiscence of years we had known each other and we made jokes about silly things in the past. His daughter was very happy to see two old friends chatting like school children.

FFBCE6A4-3CE5-410C-BE46-706F8B77A2B4.jpeg

Sometimes life throws me both the curve ball and straight ball at the same time.

We also discussed about herbal teas and how useful Thai herbs could be for healing. I gifted them with some crystals and stones for healing and uplifting their energy. I let each person choose from a collection of stones I placed on the table. After teaching them how to choose the right stones, each picked out the stones which I had previously predicted for their emotional conditions. This was very gratifying for me to be able to make use of my psychic ability again at the right time. They made use of the chosen bracelets, broach and necklace straight away; they seemed to enjoy the gentle colours and energy of these wonderful stones.

CC1245F6-A201-42EA-9B4D-D31248FE166F.jpeg

เรานัดเพื่อนไปกินข้าวกลางวันที่อัมรินทร์พลาซ่า เราดีใจที่เห็นเพื่อนรุ่นพี่ดูแข็งแรงขึ้น และเดินได้เร็วขึ้นมาก เขาเจริญอาหารมาก กินข้าวเกือบหมดจาน แถมยังไปกินขนมหวานคือ เต้าส่วนอีกหนึ่งชามด้วย เราก็คุยกันเรื่องเก่าๆ และคนที่เราเคยรู้จัก ตลอดจนเรื่องขำขันที่เราเคยล้อกัน เด็กสาวแอบฟังเพื่อนเก่าคุยกันเหมือนนักเรียนประถมเจอกัน เธอก็ดูมีกำลังใจมากขึ้น เรานัดเจอเพื่อนก็เพื่อเอาหินคริสตัลเพื่อการบำบัดสุขภาพไปให้เลือกกัน เราสอนวิธีการเลือกหินโดยใช้จิตใต้สำนึก แล้วปล่อยให้เขาเลือกกันเองจากหินที่เราวางไว้บนโต๊ะ เราแปลกใจที่เขาชอบหินตามที่เราคาดคิดไว้ล่วงหน้า ต่างคนต่างใช้หินที่ตนเลือกทันที และดูเขาจะชอบหินเหล่านี้มากด้วย ภาระกิจของเราก็สำเร็จลุล่วงไปด้วยดี เราก็หวังว่าเพื่อนรุ่นพี่คงจะมีสุขภาพแข็งแรงขึ้นทุกวัน

9A2365FE-5E89-469D-A1FA-BFD169518D89.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Nice pictures :)

Glad you like them. Thank you very much.

@kaminchan, Life is a Testing Field and as per situations our Emotions Flow in a very dynamic way.

In my opinion these beautiful fields and natural life is far more beautiful and fulfilling than a Ferrari.

Have a blessed time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

Welcome and have a great time ahead.

thai Flac s.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Landscape Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 3
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 2


thai Flac s.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thank you very much.

Sad and sweet reunion... I like the sweet part...

That’s life! One never knows what’s coming next!

Just beautiful you making me miss the country side 😒

But you have just been to the south and Khon Kaen!

Yep this is true but i just love the country life better 👍

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 189 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Wow! What a nice treat! This makes me very hungry as well. LoL

Thanks a million!

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much.
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60