Daily Pet Photography: My orange cat running after me, แมวส้มวิ่งตามเรามาตามถนน

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #dailypetphotography.

The orange cat was walking gingerly after she spent all her energy running at her top speed.
9BD0CDE2-9399-4968-886E-61FEC852934E.jpeg

Lately I have noticed that my orange cat likes to spend her time at the construction site near my house. My neighbour is having her new family home built on her old land about two hundred meters down the road. She has an America husband and she has been living in the US for many years. Now the couple wants to retire to a quiet life in north-east of Thailand. The reason why my cat is spending a lot of time at my neighbour’s new house is the fact that she often brings mackerels for my orange cat!

7BFB9EA6-6C27-44A3-8146-81FA5C8EE663.jpeg

The above photo shows the front of the construction site where some workers were busy building the house. This was where I noticed my orange cat walking among the workers. I was quite surprised by her daring and friendliness towards these strangers. As soon as my cat saw me and heard my voice in the Tuk-Tuk, she started running after us. I never saw my cat galloping so fast trying to catch up with our vehicle. She became exhausted in a few minutes and started to walk instead of running. I had to ask the driver to stop so that I could get out to bring the cat back to the vehicle with me. So we arrived home together in Tuk-Tuk. She then followed me upstairs to watch me unpacking my bags.

1265BD9B-77E0-47A9-AD66-6811E10F3572.jpeg
My orange cat was galloping from the construction site.

แมวส้มของเราชอบไปหาเพื่อนบ้าน ที่กำลังสร้างบ้านใหม่อยู่ห่างจากเราไปประมาณ 200 เมตร เราพึ่งรู้ว่าที่มันไปเที่ยวที่นั่นบ่อยเพราะว่า เพื่อนบ้านเขาซื้อปลาทูมาเลี้ยงแมวส้มทุกครั้ง ที่เขามาดูการก่อสร้างบ้าน แต่เราก็แปลกใจว่าแมวไม่กลัวคนงานและคนแปลกหน้าเลย เพื่อนบ้านคนนี้แต่งงานอยู่กับคนอเมริกันมาหลายสิบปี ตอนนี้เขาเกษียรกันแล้ว ก็คิดว่าจะมาใช้ชีวิตเงียบๆอยู่กับธรรมชาติที่หนองคาย เขาสร้างบ้านใหญ่ที่มีโรงจอดรถยนต์ด้วย วันก่อนพอรถตุ๊กตุ๊กของเราผ่านไปที่บ้านนี้ เราเห็นแมวส้มเดินอยู่ที่นั่น พอมันได้ยินเสียงเรา มันก็รีบกระโดด และวิ่งตามเรามาตามถนน รถเราวิ่งเร็วมาก แมวตามไม่ทันและเหนื่อย จนเปลี่ยนเป็นเดินช้าๆ เราบอกให้จอดรถเพื่อให้เราลงไปอุ้มแมวมาด้วย เราก็มาถึงบ้านพร้อมกัน เราเจอมันวิ่งตามแบบนี้มาสองครั้งแล้ว แมวส้มตัวนี้ฉลาดมากและมีความภักดีต่อเรามาก เวลาเราอุ้มมัน มันจะไม่ใช้เล็บกับเราเลย ทำให้เรารู้ว่ามันไว้ใจเรามากๆ

62B53EC5-1E14-4DE3-961E-6EA72C6391FF.jpeg

Wishing you a very nice weekend.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Nøffte says hello 🐱

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! New friend!
Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh! She's so cute. That last shot knocks me out

Thank you! This cat is very smart and cute.

Posted using Partiko iOS

เพราะคุณขมิ้นชันให้ความรักความเมตตากับมัน มันจึงไว้วางใจคุณเช่นกันค่ะ

This cat is very smart! Thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @kaminchan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like you are going to lose your orange cat and your neighbor is going to gain him. :-)

It might seem that way!LoL

Posted using Partiko iOS

You mean mackerels?

Hey! Thanks! What can I do without you?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome

We had a cat always walking with us as we let the dogs out. It is a smart one for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! My cats don’t like my neighbours’ dogs! We lost two kittens because of those dogs!

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice photography brother.
the beautiful cat @kaminchan

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So sweet!

Yes, she’s a sweet cat but she’s becoming possessive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

such a sweetie! My cat has gone missing for three days now! I don't know if he is on a walkabout or been stolen but I miss him terribly!!

Oh! No! I hope your cat will be coming back soon!
My cats used to disappear for five days, when they cane back they were all very thin! The leader took them for an expedition into the corn fields.

Do send calling vibes to your cat and shout out his name every morning! He’ll pick up the frequencies and find his way back home.

Best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for your kind words. I do call his name every time I go out and last evening I walked for miles in the surrounding hills looking and calling for him. It is the first time he has disappeared like this. My heart is aching.

I am very sad to hear that he’s still not coming home yet. I know how it feels as I used to missed my cats and kittens for five days!

Praying that he will return from his adventure soon!
Take care.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your kind message. He is a particularly pretty long hair Persian cross and I fear someone stole him from the roadside where he would sometimes - I keep calling for him every day though 😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83