Beautiful Sunday: the best sugar cane juice in Thailand,นํ้าอ้อยสดที่อร่อยที่สุดในประเทศไทย

in #busy5 years ago

This is my entry for #beautifulsunday created by @ace108. I was so glad I went out to observe the boat race yesterday. Even though the weather was very hot and the road reflected a lot oh heat, the atmosphere along the river was full of anticipation. After walking for thirty minutes, I began to feel thirsty.

A94FD5E5-9BCA-463F-8AEA-5580175D72FA.jpeg

028AEAEE-2F18-40C7-A54E-84D433D08CCE.jpeg

Luckily I found this man selling freshly squeezed sugar cane juice on the back of a pickup truck. I always wanted to try pure sugar cane juice as it was very difficult to buy these days. The taste of cool pure sugar cane which was freshly squeezed was incredible. It was very refreshing and slightly sweet with a hint of green leaf fragrance. I had to buy one more bottle, each cost me about twenty cents!

81DC82F8-E7A8-4275-B4B9-D49ECE6B59CD.jpeg

C0558816-3748-4C8D-B2AD-97BA369CB2D0.jpeg

I wanted to buy some unsqueezed sugar canes from him to propagate in my garden. But he told me that these pieces had been peeled off so they would not grow. I used to plant several sugar cane shoots but they all perished in the hot sun! This vendor was very kind to me as he offered my another taste of this freshly squeezed sugar cane which had not been refrigerated. The taste of fresh, organic sugar cane juice made me more determined to plant some sugar cane in my garden very soon.

07F513B9-C1CB-4E01-B8DF-1EC985D90F2E.jpeg

D566AA27-2A48-4F8F-B0ED-769709F5DD96.jpeg

วันก่อนเราไปเดินเล่นดูบรรยากาศ การแข่งเรือยาวประจำปีที่หมู่บ้าน ไปเจอเขากำลังบีบอ้อยเพื่อใส่ขวดขายสดๆ เราอยากชิมน้ำอ้อยคั้นสดๆมานานแล้ว จึงเดินเข้าไปทักทายคนขายซึ่งใจดีมาก เราลองซื้อมาดื่มหนึ่งขวด มันอร่อยมากจนเราต้องเดินกลับไปซื้ออีกหนึ่งขวด รสชาดหวานแบบธรรมชาติ และมีกลิ่นหอมอ่อนๆของผิวต้นอ้อย เราติดใจนํ้าอ้อยสดมาก จนเราขอซื้ออ้อยจากคนขาย แต่เขาบอกว่า อ้อยพวกนี้เอาไปปลูกไม่ได้ เพราะเขาเอาผิวและตาของมันออกหมดแล้ว
มิน่าเล่า น้ำอ้อยของเขาจึงสะอาดและมีรสชาดดีมาก ประสบการณ์ครั้งนี้ทำให้เราตั้งใจว่าจะต้องปลูกอ้อยในสวนที่บ้านแน่นอน

625F1F77-C77A-4932-88B9-4123929D1978.jpeg

C00318F6-EC63-43F7-BE6B-35D67418275C.jpeg

Wishing you a very nice day!

Cheers.

Sort:  

I have never tried cane juice

Don’t try! You’ll become addicted to this juice! Now I want to grow my own sugar cane plants!

This addiction does not threaten me, since we do not have this juice :-))))
I wish you good luck growing sugarcane!

Thank you very much! I hope to grow a lot!

Getting a sugar high just looking at the pictures :-)

Then you’ll have to move about a bit more to burn off the extra calories!! I also did that just in case!

I've been here a long time but have never tried this because I try to avoid sugar. Maybe I'll have a cheat day one day

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t take sugar in my coffee and I like dark chocolate for my brain. So,I was quite surprised that the sugar cane juice was not very sweet at all. I think this vendor used very nice young sugar cane! I couldn’t believe it was so nice and refreshing!

The sugar cane shoots must be newly cut and quite young. Most sugar cane shoots I found at vendors in Bangkok were quite old and they weren’t very clean!

Good luck!

Who this does sound like quite a sweet experience! Best of luck getting that started in your garden.

Thank you very much! It was not as sweet as having two teaspoons of sugar in coffee! It’s sweetness was very light and refreshing! I must make sure I have nice sugar cane shoots for my garden!

hehe, that looks great .. I really hope you will have some sugar cane in your garden soon ^^

Thank you very much! I will have to choose a nice kind of sugar cane. Thus us very different from the sugar cane plants for making sugar!

I love this; had it in India a few times, and just the sight of 'juice from wood' was amazing, let alone the taste!

That’s nice! Juice from the wood indeed!
I wonder if I could get any juice from my wooden pencils to quench my thirst!

The taste was surprising light and refreshing! It’s totally different from having iced-cool tea with sugar!
This didn’t even taste like sugar solution!

I didn't know sugar cane juice was a thing! Now I want to try it! I hope you can find some to grow yourself.

Mmm how delicious! Sugar cane is really pretty colours too - so pretty to have some growing in your garden

Thank you! I wonder how long before we could juice these sugar cane stems!
Looking forwards to a big cluster next year!

soon I hope ;)

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much fur your constant support.

Hello Kaminchan,
Oh yes do get some sugar cane for your garden! Ah the bounties of nature ... I too love sugar cane - amazing stuff - whoever said there is no such thing as free lunch ... has not really thought it through (or works for the supermarket)!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Hi! Thank you very much for your support and kind words. Glad you like sugar cane too! I never liked it until I tasted a really nice and freshly squeezed sugar cane juice. This has changed my perception on sugar cane altogether! LoL

Awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55