Beautiful Sunday: I found an Indian sweet shop, เราเจอร้านขายขนมหวานของแขก

in #busy5 years ago

This is my entry for #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108. Originally I wanted to visit the amulet market but the bus could not continue its journey due to roads closed. We were told to get off the bus so I found myself in the old market place in the old quarter of Bangkok.

19CF1E14-7AA0-4758-9AA2-86FE6709F020.jpeg

This area is called “Sapan Han” which has always been the hub for shoppers who want to buy things in bulks at very cheap prices. It is further down the Yaowarad Road where China Town ends. A big Indian shopping center can be found along the small road leading to the bridge across the river. There is a Sikh temple by the Indian spice market. I stumbled upon the spice market and found an old Indian sweet shop. I could hardly believe my eyes, they sell so many Indian sweets at reasonable prices.

1A1866AB-6691-4B5B-8C4B-C50518554B26.jpeg

I bought a few pieces to taste; they are very good but too sweet to be eaten everyday. I promised myself to go back there to have some local Indian snack. This shop has a small Indian cafe next door with many local customers. I did appear to be a sore thumb among strictly Indian crowd.

E0F670A0-E10C-41A9-88C7-D7AE355FA950.jpeg

วันอาทิตย์ที่ผ่านมาเราไปเจอร้านขายขนมของแขกโดยเฉพาะมาโดยบังเอิญ ความจริงเราตั้งใจไปเที่ยวตลาดพระเครื่องและของขลังที่ท่าพระจันทร์ แต่ว่ารถเมล์ปล่อยผู้โดยสารลงที่แยกวังบูรพา เขาตะโกนบอกเราว่ารถหมดระยะ และต้องหมุนกลับ. พวกเราก็ลงจากรถเมล์อย่างมึนๆ ต่างคนต่างต้องคิดว่าจะไปกันอย่างไรให้ถึงจุดหมาย เราลืมไปว่าคงมีการซ้อมใหญ่ของพระราชพิธีที่สนามหลวง นานๆจะได้เดินเล่นแถวสะพานหัน ถิ่นเก่าแก่เริ่มต้น ของตลาดนัดของขายของกินราคาถูก สำหรับคนที่อยากได้สินค้าราคาโรงงาน เราก็เดินไปเรื่อยๆ เพื่อสัมผัสบรรยากาศย้อนยุคสมัยเด็กที่เคยมาเดินกับผู้ใหญ่ แต่เรารู้เลยว่าเศรษฐกิจแย่ลงมาก คนไม่หนาแน่นและเบียดเสียดเหมือนตอนเราเป็นเด็ก คนไปเดินห้างใหญ่และชอบซื้อของนอกราคาแพงกันตามแฟชั่น

00F921BF-CC61-429A-B2F1-9E20132EFF16.jpeg

เราเดินไปเรื่อยจนไปเจอศูนย์การค้าของคนอินเดียล้วนๆ และมีวัดของชาวซิกส์อยู่ข้างๆตลาดเครื่องเทศด้วย เราพึ่งรู้ว่ามีตลาดเครื่องเทศแขกที่นี่ ก็ต้องเดินสำรวจตลาด ทำให้เจอร้านของหวานและขนมกินเล่น ร้านเก่าแก่ของชาวอินเดีย เห็นแล้วก็ต้องลองชิมของโปรดหน่อย โอ! อร่อยมากและมันมาก แต่หวานมันขนาดนี้ ถ้ากินทุกวัน คงแย่แน่ ข้างๆมีร้านอาหารมีลูกค้าแขกล้วนๆ. เราจะต้องกลับมากินอาหารว่างที่นี่ในอนาคต บรรยากาศตลาดก็ดีมาก ชาวอินเดียที่นี่เป็นกันเอง และสุภาพมากจนเราแปลกใจ มันช่างต่างจากตลาดนัดไทยมากๆ

58B15930-9776-4A08-BB68-C03A290F38E9.jpeg

Wishing you a very good working week!

Cheers.

Sort:  

Ya! I was quite greedy. I had three pieces!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have tried Indian sweets before and find most of them too sweet for me.

You are right! They are extremely sweet!! I like the orange balls called Ladoo, which is Ganesha’ s favourite sweet.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Boy does that all look good. :-)

Yap! The best ones are the round balls in the first photo. It’s called Ladoo, I had two of these. They are made from chickpeas and butter!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ขนมของชาวอินเดียน่าทานมากค่ะ

But they are super sweet! May be one piece per week is okay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ดูท่าทางน่าทานนะครับ

You will find these are too sweet even for Thai people!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. That's quite a selection, as I haven't got a sweet tooth myself I am finding it hard to imagine what they would taste like.

Well! They mostly taste as sweet as sugar syrup!! Except those orange balls which were made of chickpeas and lots of butter!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oooh!
Everything looks so delicious that I want to try it all! :-))

Oh! They are very, very sweet!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36