Beautiful Sunday: finally the grass was taken for feeding five cows, มีคนมาตัดหญ้าเอาไปให้วัวกินแล้ว

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108.

94308C20-6A4D-4940-ADC5-7FC761D18B3E.jpeg

Late Sunday afternoon, I heard loud sound from grass cutting machine. I thought it was the neighbour’s but it turned out to be a local villager with his young son in my garden. Last week our machine went dead so the grass grows like crazy. This nice man needs a lot of grass for his five cows so he has been coming to get some grass once a day.

43ED6F55-834D-48BB-A9DA-6E50E53844CD.jpeg

This interdependence relationship works out very well both ways. My gardener was trying out a machine borrowed from our next door neighbours. So, on Sunday I have two people cutting grass in the garden. . Tall grass signals an invitation to local snakes to drop by. Luckily, the torrential rain started during the night so people could still work during daytime. But the dirt roads are all soggy and slippery for motor bikes. This weekend we had both torrential rain and thunder storms.

17B5A028-F461-4AF9-92E0-5F105E9361E4.jpeg

สุดสัปดาห์ที่ผ่านมา ฝนตกหนักสองคืนติดต่อกัน ทำให้มีนํ้าท่วมขังในแปลงที่เคยปลูกมะเขือเทศ แต่ระดับน้ำในแม่นํ้าโขงยังต่ำอยู่ สองวันนี้แทบไม่มีแดดเลย พอวันอาทิตย์บ่ายมีแดดออก และอากาศเริ่มแห้ง เราได้ยินเสียงเครื่องตัดหญ้าดังสนั่น ก็คิดว่าเพื่อนบ้านรีบออกมาตัดหญ้าก่อนฝนตกอีก แต่พอมองไปกลายเป็นคนที่มาขอตัดหญ้าที่สวนเรา เพื่อเอาไปเลี้ยงวัวห้าตัวที่บ้าน เราดีใจมากที่เขามาช่วยตัดหญ้า ในหน้าฝน หญ้าโตเร็วมาก จนสวนกลายเป็นป่าละเมาะ เขาเอาลูกชายมาด้วย ท่าทางสองพ่อลูกค่อนข้างขี้อาย ส่วนคนสวนเราก็กำลังลองใช้เครื่องตัดหญ้าที่ไปยืมมาจากเพื่อนบ้าน เขาบ่นว่าหนักกว่าเครื่องที่บ้าน แต่ว่าประหยัดนํ้ามันดีกว่า เราก็รู้สึกว่านี่เป็นวันอาทิตย์ที่ลงตัวมาก คราวนี้สวนก็หายรกไปครึ่งหนึ่ง จะได้ไม่เป็นการชี้ชวนให้งูแวะมาเยี่ยมเยียนในหน้าฝน

25FF23C0-38F4-4B30-AF79-C85812AE73E3.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

I can see that you live in a very connected community. Looks like a good place to call home. Hopefully everything is going all well and good. Keep up the great steeming!

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
Luckily, local villagers are mostly simple folks with good hearts!

I sometimes give poor villagers some new shirts as presents and some second-hand clothes for their gardening outfits. We also give away lemons,bamboo shoots and mangos to elderly and poor villagers. So, when they need some banana leaves and plants for local ceremonial parties, they would come to my garden!

It’s a nice feeling being able to give natural produce of the land to local community.

I will start a small class teaching children basic English very soon! This will help them with their school results in the long run. This is a new experiment! Some parents already approved of this little project!

Self-sufficiency life style is my goal!

Cheers.

Ah... good old barter trade.

Yes! It’s a good idea! I also swap plants with my neighbours. I also sell fresh bamboo shoots to a food stall, I don’t take the money but I take the food for my lunch and dinner instead!

Seems like you have a good barter system going there.

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much! Then it rained heavily in the evening!

I can't imagine trying to keep up with the grass in such a tropical place! It's bad enough here during the spring. It's great that your neighbor will come cut it and haul it away. I don't have to cut my grass anymore, since the goats do a really good job, but in the spring it grows so fast it's even hard for them to keep up.

It's fun to see pictures of your farm! It looks like such a beautiful place. Except for the snakes and the wandering pack of dogs!

Oh! So glad to hear from you! I was wondering where you have been, I didn’t see your new posts lately.

I am very lucky in my unprofessional approach to set up a self-sufficiency farm! It is a learning process and experiment by city dweller.

So far, I have been lucky with swapping or exchanging things with local villagers. Most villagers had sold out their land to investors or rich people. So, they have to rent land to grow tomatoes or sweet potatoes and chili for the local markets. Although the rent is very, very low; they have to pay for extra water for the plants. Some villagers keep a few cows so that they may have more cows sell in a year or two. So, they have to look for grass for their cows.

Yes, the grass is quite a problem in rainy season. But we have unexpected help, big thanks to those cows.

Bad news about those pack of dogs. I was informed that four dogs were poisoned. Only four smaller dogs are left behind. They often go around to chase people’s chickens and steal food.

It has been rainy five days in s row! Mud and water-logged dirt roads around my area. But the atmosphere is green and cooler. Oh! We have some giant black scorpions walking about in the garden too!

Have a very nice day.

Love the photos and I do love the smell of fresh cut grass! 💚🍀💚Resteemed

Hi! Today is different after all the forks spinning around!

Thanks ever so much for your support! When you visit my garden, you could help with cutting grass and climb trees with my cats! LoL

Haha oh yes I would LOVE to climb trees with your cats. 😻😹😺

That what i love about the Thai village people it's like one big family all willing to share and help each other it's how the world should function it would be a better place to live :)

My friend! You are forever a positive thinker with lots of energy to spread the compassion around!

Thank you my friend i try to be 😀

Cool post and so well how the community works together like this

Cool post and so well
How the community works
Together like this

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! This is only a small group of local people. I am trying to invent small ways of getting good local villagers to become more active in helping each other and get a simple bartering system going, just in case.

Thats a great plan I hope it works out for you and them

Thank you very much!

Most welcome :)

Very interesting sir kaminchan! Do you live out in the country?

The countryside has very nice atmosphere though it’s wet and soggy in rainy season.

Oh, yes sir, wet and muddy so it's hard to get around? Are some of the roads made of dirt? Where I grew up in Kansas it was all dirt roads that turned to mud when it rained.

Oh! You also have dirt roads where you lived! Here,in the countryside we still have many small dirt roads here and there!
I had to wear rubber boots as the road became very slippery!

I thought that they would be sand or gravel on them over there sir kaminchan? All roads should at least have sand on them I think.

Hello Kaminchan,
Your garden looks wonderfully lush and productive! That is great you can help your your friend with his cows - community help is the best way for the planet for all!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you so much for your kind support and encouragement! Oh! I do agree that helping our local neighbours in some small ways we could is very positive and good karma.

We keep having villagers coming for grass and bananas. Sometimes people came on motor bike with a knife in hand running into my garden! They just urgently needed some lemon grass and chili for their fish sour-hot soup! So, we just let them cut their own lemon grass for their cooking!
It was very funny the way they rushed in with a knife!! Hahaha.

We also donate banana leaves and plants for local ceremonies, paying respect to the spirits of the land and village.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44