You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 513 Ceiling

in #busy5 years ago

I am not a feminist and I have now lived through two times of this goings on by other women. In the 1960’s and early 1970’s it seemed to be more about trying to break through and join men on their own turf. In the 2010’s it was more about hating men.

This very first line...
I wasn't alive during the first wave of feminism, but I can't stand this current wave! It drives me crazy. They don't realise it but they're pushing women back more with their man-hating nonsense. So called mansplaining, manspreading, throwing bleach on guys spreading their legs on the train to mark them as the unholy beasts they are... uggghhhh.

I'm not a feminist either. I see the need to fix pay disparity between men and women in the workplace and be on equal grounds, but honestly, in my unpopular opinion, there are some things men are more suited for. ~ covers mouth, stops talking ~ haha.

Anyway! :)


Please come join us for Day 515!!

Sort:  

Thank you for making me laugh today, @kaelci! I really think the women in that group are few - but loud. Maybe we need to be louder.

Love you !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52