My Lamentation

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

animal-3086397_1280.jpg
Image

My Lamentation

Jointly, we revolve in that cyclone that they call "love".
I make mistakes, we sway; you and the steel rob us of our sanity.
I drink to control the melancholy that has become my mind.
My attempts are in vain, ignorance can never solve a problem.

I need some semblance of normality, something that screams your soul.
You need my rationality and observance; my concern, protection from life.
Sacrifice and compromise are words that flood my mind, reality sets in,
Resentment and distaste are easy emotions. I chose to love, until the end.

Sort:  

Seriously love this. Found myself reflected in some of these lines. Please keep writing poetry, stories... anything. I want to see more of these! Great work!

Thank you very much. I find that life events are equally easy to relate to as well, life events. LOL. From the heart is something everyone should understand. Love is NEVER easy.

Sometimes it just comes down to that choice and that's all the keeps you going through a difficult time. But when both make that decision, then it works out somehow. Good job on the poetry!

Thank you @morodiene! Common ground was our word of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34