You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do NOT Power Up Your STEEM to SP!!! Minnow Tip for the STEEM Blockchain

in #busy6 years ago

Many great tips in here. I should also point at that both @qurator and @steembasicincome offer multiplier bonuses when you upvote their content. As soon as you are enrolled in each program, you should also put them in your auto-voters at 2x per day. @qurator often posts twice in a day and offers regular contests.

@steembasicincome typically posts once per day, but the timing sometimes results in 2x one UTC day and 0 the next, so you want to keep your auto-voter at 2x. It also posts regular lists of member-hosted contests (as you mentioned). Many are targeted to young accounts and do not require resteem/upvote/follow, which is great for small accounts struggling with RC.

Sort:  

Oh dang! I forgot about that and will alter the post. Thank you so much for chiming in to help. Also if they use @steemdunk, they give a vote too if they vote and it's only a few votes a month.

The @qurator post Ilinked has all that info and way more. I love that program and I am so glad I joined.

I just started a new blog @fitinfunfood and delegated 100 sp to it. It is 10 days old now and the rc hovers at 20-30%! I cannot imagine how hard it is with only 50 sp or less.

Sometimes you can can get upvotes from busy and esteemapp too. Busy's upvote is based on the mvests of your followers (weird formula) so it doesn't add up to much for most newcomers. I never could figure out how esteem app picked what to vote, and I eventually switched to @partiko because everything loads so much more quickly. I don't post through it, though- just comments. Truth be told, I don't post much at all on my personal profile, which is why my SBI votes come in on my comments instead.

Glad to hear that we were able to deliver a fast experience for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a fast response! AI in action, or just somebody with not enough work to do?

Lol somebody is always on the phone!

That I can definitely relate to!

#sbi-skip

ooo! #sbi-skip... does that work on top level posts, too?
Also, you maybe have accumulated a large number of @partiko points by now. I think you can only redeem those on a top level post using the app.

It does work on top level posts. Theoretically if it is applied at top-level, it would also apply to lower levels (meaning this comment will also be skipped as a 2-deep response to a skip-tagged comment).

This will test that theory.

I do have a few thousand partiko points, but I would need to create a top-level post through the app and also figure out how to use the points. Do you know of a good tutorial?

Edit: well that indicates that a comment does not apply skip tag to lower comments, but top level will need to be tested separately.

Yes, busy is strange. This is why I am always trawling for followers now. I would use @partiko for sure, but I do not use a phone. I am waiting for the laptop version with baited breath.

I don't trawl for follower, they just show up inexplicably... and then disappear again when I don't follow them back!

I had to turn off follower notifications from @ginabot, or else every time I do something... ping ping ping! and then when I don't follow them back... fifteen minutes later ping ping ping again.

Oh really - I did not know that happened here. I follow everyone. And I never figured out how to get gina. I am 100% after followers because everyone is fat or loves someone who is. One day I will succeed in my weight loss coaching (maybe).

Do you use discord? Gina is great if you're using discord anyway (or almost gina is enough reason to use discord!)

If you Discord, come into SBI server sometime and I can help you with gina registration. Actually I think I've seen you in there, haven't I?

Yes, I am there. I need to see the contests and I post my own. I do 2-4 a month :)

Thank you, I will get to discord soon and find you. Much appreciated!

Do you use @dustsweeper or @dustbunny? I've left you quite a few 0.01 upvotes in this conversation, and I would hate to see those dust.

There will be a simple web version coming out soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

I want it! I will be your biggest fan. Thank you :)

Thank you, @josephsavage for the explanations! I really appreciate it!

You're welcome, glad I could help.

I just sponsored you and @fitinfun both for SBI.

That is very kind of you @josephsavage. I am following in return!

You rock @josephsavage. Thank you so much! I love this program and push it where I can. I am just about to close a comment contest on another post and the rewards are sbi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64