MY THOUGHT TONIGHT IS SIMPLE #1

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Good evening,

My thought tonight is simple.

"Leaning on someone is not weakness; It is wisdom to know how not to die."

As I settled in to write this piece, the words of Michael Bolton on his song lean on me came to mind.

"Lean on me when you're not strong and I'll be your friend I'll help you carry on for it won't be long 'Til I'm gonna need somebody to lean on".
image

The truth is, you cannot do it all on your own. It is the reason God in his infinite wisdom, created man an indeed the things of the world in twos ; for support and balance.

Every man some day would need to lean on somebody. You cannot be that strong not to ever need support.

However, we owe it to ourselves to find that someone or group of people(like steembees...love u guys) we can lean on when the chips are down.

But then again, more than looking for whom to lean on, we must learn to be willing to give ourselves to others to lean on.

I understand that a lot of people have been hurt while offering themselves to be leaned on and hence have become withdrawn. I know what it means and how it feels to be hurt but you shouldn't stop being a blessing because someone else took you for granted

Sometimes, you may need to out source your strength to keep on keeping up. We all will get to this point.

Leaning on someone else is not weakness, there are times with may need to out source our strength. What is weakness is dying at a spot, on a challenge, in a situation because you refused to lean on someone when your strength began to fail.

There is so much fuss abosulte independence in the world today and while it sounds noble, it is rubbing us off our humanity and possibilities.

We all need someone to lean on, go ahead and be.

If you can, be that shoulder to the needy.

Leaning on someone else isnt weakness; it is wisdom to know how not to die.
This is my thought for tonight .

Thanks to everyone who helped me grow . Thanks to @sykochica and @geekpowered for all the guidelines I read on their blogs.
Thanks to you all.

Goodnight!

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.90% vote... I was summoned by @jokrack! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46