LET THEM SAY!

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Let them SAY...

Run YOUR race. Finish at YOUR pace. Achieve YOUR goal.
FB_IMG_1514975129641.jpg

People will measure YOU by THEIR race, THEIR pace and THEIR goal. They will say the most unlikely things about you and more hurting things if you show promising signs and are yet to be established by their standards.

Don't give in to it. It is a distraction.

If you pay it any attention, you will soon suffer depression. When depression sets in, you most likely will stifle your creative ability and your zest to become.

What people think about you outside your goal and purpose is inconsequential.

You know, I like the inscription on most lorries I used to see at Apapa in Lagos. Many of them had the inscription "Let them say". I was young at the time, hence it didn't make sense to me. Many years latter, it all makes sense.

While you are giving your best self to achieving your goal and people keep trying to talk you down, just say to yourself "Let Them Say" and keep your focus.
Keep steeming ! Let them say #TurnsOffLamp

Sort:  

True talk indeed. But sometimes it worth pondering over what people say particularly when it's a constructive criticism. Sometimes those statements could be helpful. They don't define your life for you, yes, neither do they solely determine what you would become but they can serve as a means of self evaluation. Let them say all they want to say, filter what is useful in what they have said. Nice post

Wow! Ur comment should be a post...very inspiring. Thanks. Am new here,i could learn from u

I don't care what people say about me. What is most important to me at the moment I mean right now is what God is saying about me and my focus towards achieving my dreams and goals. Don't be surprise those that backbite you will one day celebrate u...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55