You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The JerryBanfield Bid Bot Went Offline for a Week and is Coming Back Online Shortly!

in #busy6 years ago

Sharon thank you for letting me know what you see because reading what you write about the bid bots and minnows struggling to earn is exactly what motivates me to build a system that supports the creation of great content especially less frequently without the need to go to bid bots for help with upvotes!

While I recently was down on Steem as a platform for rewarding authors directly, I see that the ability to build communities here offers the very highest potential especially when those communities are backed with Steem power. The more successful communities we have, the greater the value of Steem will be just as with Ethereum. @ned appears to have the same vision which I am now finally figuring out how to match!

Sort:  

I hear you @jerrybanfield, but the only problem with that is that we currently have less than 10K in "people that matter" here. If you divide those people up into communities - can they sustain themselves?

Lets say we have 30 communities with about 300 people in each. None of them support the other communities and just hang out with each other. This really worries me. How will anyone get welcomed in the door as a new minnow when everyone else is in their groups? What will happen to the Alexa ranking?

I have watched this chart since I got here. We had close to 170K in redfish in January. Now the number drops each time I see this.

arcange number of accounts May 28 2018.PNG

I hope your idea helps steemit succeed. I have brought in about 20 content creators from my various niches since I followed you in here last year. Not one of them has stayed.

@fitinfun ..where can I find the latest chart you have pasted above ?

Thanks in advance.

This comes from @arcange. He seems to produce it every few days. This is the most recent:
https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steemit-statistics-20180603-en

Hi @jerrybanfield I am still very new to Steemit, though I've had some success simply because I spoke at the Steem Creators conference in Vegas, and have gotten out and gone belly to belly with other steemians. It really is about community, and the common theme I saw was authenticity, consistency, and transparency when it comes to doing well on Steem.

I have used your bot once or twice, but, not consistently, because I couldn't figure out when was the right time to not lose money on it. Also, I only like to use bots on good content. So, I usually won't use a bot on like a steepshot or zappl post.

I do however, delegate to you. It's a tiny amount, but, I'm hoping there is still the opportunity to earn money back from that delegation. I LOVED that!! :). Can't wait to see what you have coming. I'll be watching, and leaving my delegation with you.

Amy Honey

Thank you Amy! I value your feedback on the new system for delegators tomorrow!

Well, if you are making me money, and keeping the integrity of the platform, I'm sure I will LOVE it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50