You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blog Post

in #busy6 years ago

I trusted that the market would recover.

I did not trust that tether would hold up.

I reaped the initial benefits of the high price of SBD and also felt the terrible feeling of not being able to secure my money at a $1 Peg.

I made some truly terrible investment decisions. I bought APPC coin at $4.00. A lot if it. It's now $0.11.

I bought XVG at $0.26. Now it's one penny.

Despite all of this I held my Steem. I now have 11,120 SP.

You might remember when I first contacted you in Steemit Chat something like 18 months ago to ask your opinion on whether or not I should run the food trail. That didn't work out so well either.

I'm still here though. Writing fiction to a slowly disappearing audience.

I haven't tried most of the apps, mostly because I'm not a big fan of video
.

But sometimes I do feel a bit bitter. Like you said, the world would have been so much better if I had sold the majority of my state at $8 and bought back in at less than a dollar.

We might even go back down to $0.50 or lower. I'll still be here then too.

Sort:  

I remember that time, mate. I hope there will be a lot more fair and decent projects in the near future of Steem and that we will think of these times and laugh about them then. :)

Keep grinding and stay strong. ^^

The struggle is real. I hope you continue to hustle here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70