Spending a week solely on Busy.org

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I toyed with the thought of switching over to Busy.org entirely. The thought was predicated by the recent DDOS issue with Steemit. I ended up on on the new Busy.org UI beta just to get shit done and really liked the clean approach the UI offered.

busy
The new busy.org UI - give my pal @geke a prop. Her post in the feed screen shot.

The Busy.org beta UI came in handy during the issues accessing Steeimt. During that time I found myself hopping back and forth between the two sites. Then Busy updated the main site UI sometime around Steemfest. I figured it might be time to give it a good solid go.

Two things have been holding me back. One, I was not so enamored with the old Busy.org interface. Check that off, fixed. The other was that the wallet on the beta redirected back to Steemit. And check that off.

So, with that said I am going to embark on a week of using Busy.org 100%. I'll report my findings, issues, hang ups and delights in a post next week.

Here I go... BTW, I did this post on Busy.org, sitting on the train, using my cell. So far so good.

Sort:  

Cool to see/hear someone experimenting and sharing their experience! I've not really tried out busy.org myself yet so looking forward to hearing your take on it :)

Cool! I like busy.org too. (btw, can't see the screen shot, but thanks for the mention, anyway!)

LOL. Nothing to do with Busy... Just me needing to post the direct url to imagur. facepalm.

Oh, wow - lol! I am completely filling up your phone!

No worries. I'm actually sitting on the good ole commuter train still.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Is uploading or attaching pictures still confusing? I tried a couple of times when steemit was having tummy ache back days and i

Nope. Was all me. I slap my images up on imagur and used the link to the imagur post rather than the direct link. An auspicious start to be sure.

Busy time spend as speedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76