Spring Cherry Blossoms / Tokyo Japan

in #busy6 years ago

After two months in the bitter cold and pure whiteness of Japans North Island Hokkaido, It was time for me to move on and take on the next adventures of my travels.

This short post is about my three days in Tokyo.

Tokyo ueno.jpg

Now dont get me wrong I aboslutely loved Hokkaido and the unbelievably amazing snow that I experienced up there... but yes I am human and all humans love change. So when I decided to spend my last three days in the amazing city of Tokyo you can all share my excitement at the prospect of this and the fresh spring weather in the air.

tokyo ueno bloss.jpg

I actually planned my three days in Tokyo completely oblivious to the fact that it was cherry blossom season and that there would be a special kind of buzz and excitement in the city, I feel very privilaged to have witnessed this and glad I can share it with you all.

Tokyo Bird Man.jpg

Ueno park tokyo.jpg

Tokyo Ueno Park.jpg

My goal was to see as much as I could and ovcourse to take as many pictures as I could. This involved alot of walking and very long days, I would leave my accommodation at 7am and would not arrive back till 10pm, to me this was the only way I was going to see and experience the most that this crazy city had to offer!

Tokyo heaps of people.jpg

I had heard from friends of the yearly tradition that the people of Tokyo would participate in, this was created by the excitement that winter was over and the spring blossoms had arrived. Something they take very seriously. Well seriously in terms of meeting with friends, buying a heap of street food and
alcohol and sitting under the freshly bloomed blossom trees in their local park. It really was amazing to witness this first hand and you could really feel the atmosphere and how they really do treasure these beautiful flowers.

tokyo park party.jpg

Tokyo pretty in the park.jpg

Yes I had to visit Bic Camera!

Tokyo big ol camera.jpg

I really did just walk everywhere but on day three I had covered almost everything I could on foot and I had heard of this amazing fish market ( Tsukiji Fish Market ) which was out of walking distance from accommodation so it was time to venture into the (very daunting at the time...) Tokyo Subway System. But to my relief I can tell you it is a very simple and efficient way to get around, it is very well organised and logical even though you could barely ever find a seat...

Tokyo Subway.jpg

Small tip. Visit the fish markets in the morning and dont eat breakfast before you go. You must try all you can there, because I promise you it is amazing !

tokyo fish maket.jpg

Tokyo fish market 2.jpg

Here are a few shots from Shinjuku, Shibuya, Ueno Park and Senso-ji Temple

Tokyo Mirrors.jpg

Tokyo takeshita st.jpg

tokyo Shrine ueno.jpg

tokyo evening lights.jpg

Geisha Girl.jpg

If you have made it this far then many thanks and I hope you have enjoyed this post. If this or any other of my posts have inspired you to travel or to visit these places then all I can say is DO IT and dont look back! All of my content is taken, edited and written by myself.

Enjoy
@jaerenclaus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42