Creating something from trash

in #busy6 years ago

Here in my country, proper disposal of garbage is a problem, why? It's because of the lack of discipline, that feeling when there is a sign saying "don't throw here" but still, you can see some trash beside it. Can't they understand it? or they don't know how to read?

Enough of that, so I'm here to show my simple solution about it and also to encourage you to do it :)

Hi I'm @izaid, I love making new things made from recycled materials. I get inspired on doing this because I can say that this simple act can save or help our mother earth and hoping to lessen the problem on proper disposal of garbage here in my country. So let's start, I want to show to you what I have done so far,

Here is my DIY basket, I made this using my old papers form school, It took me so long to finish it, but it was fun especially when I finished it. No words can express my happiness with this one.
IMG_20180312_172917_923.jpg

Here is my second DIY, I made a candle, I used the old candles from cemetery (LOL), majority of the candles are color white so I used some crayons to put some life with this candle.
IMG_20180312_172804_506.jpg

Here is my third DIY, The sleeping santa, making this is not that easy, you need to have a lot of patience when doing it, I used old clothes, old pillowcase for the moustache and also old newspapers to make the face of santa, and also some paint. I'm very happy that I got the result that I'm expecting with this DIY.

IMG_20180312_175530_111.JPG

My fourth DIY, is a light switch with a twist, I have decided to make this one for I'm very lazy to get up to turn off the lights every night. I used old ribbon, ruler, scotch tape, and some papers on doing this.

IMG_20180312_172851_002.JPG

When I finished this, I don't need to get up to turn off the lights, I just need to pull that green ribbon.

My fifth DIY, is a key holder lego, I have just used my brother's old and assorted Lego and I put them together. That's it, I have a simple key holder now.
IMG_20180312_172822_669.JPG

My last DIY is the Kabuki Mask, I made this last few years ago. The material that I used was only newspapers, molder, gawgaw(glue) and some paint. The first step that I did was, I cooked the gawgaw, the glue that I used in this DIY, then I cut the newspapers into small pieces. After that I put the cut newspapers on my molder. Make sure that you put a lot, to make the mask thick. Then, I placed the masks outside the house, to let it dry. After fifteen to twenty minutes, I designed that mask using my old paint and brush. And that's it, I have created something from trash, amazing right?
IMG_20180327_164322_528.jpg

Those are my creation so far, hoping to make another new DIY this summer!
I hope you are inspired with my hobby! You may start collecting some trash like old newspapers, bottles, papers, etc. and start to create something, you just need to open your imagination and be creative as you can!

Just like what I have said awhile ago, "this simple act can save or help our mother earth" and "if you want to make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and make a change" from the song "Man in the mirror"

That's all thank you!
See you on my next DIY!
@izaid

Sort:  

Very impressive! Especially the basket and the candle! The Santa is...uh...kinda weird haha. Keep up the good work though, that is very inspiring.

Thank you,! @libertylemon I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50