Did you really know this about Ugandans!!!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Did you know this seriously......!
On Saturday night, I took my bosom friend for pizza. Am not a spendthrift, I did this because I had missed out on her birthday celebrations so I had to make it happen over the weekend. It was really a spontaneous time in that we left for home at midnight. We embarked in a taxi, it had three-seaters at the back and at the front. I happened to sit next to two fine young men, they were discussing business, sports, but my attention drew closer when they started talking about gymnastics. With their discussion I really got lost in thoughts, questioning myself " Why do Ugandans really hate the gym ", to be forthright, I have never been in the gym too yet I always complain about the tummy fat. In this blog, I want to spell out the different reasons as to why 80% of the Ugandans interdict the gym.
gym ladies.jpg
unsplash

  1. Laziness
    A short time ago, I watched a youtube video from Nathaniel Branden "6 pillars of self-esteem" In this video he stretched out there a number of people that are physically unfit and this imperils their relationships, health and it is one of the reasons for the low self-esteem among the people, so he ended this with the practice of self-responsibility where it involves going to the gym a few days a week and eating healthy. Ever since I watched the video I made a vow to my self that I will make it a habit every week to go to the gym, however, every single week I get so lazy to do it, I'm pretty sure many of us are in this boat. Am not seconding my laziness, but am finding a better way to get out of this comfort zone. If you can advise on what to do then kindly leave a comment.

  2. We think the gym is for the rich.
    I run a simple business that Involves a number of deliveries, however, sometimes when am busy my sister does the work. A few days back we got a customer and I told her to ring her so they can organize for the delivery. When she rang the customer told her that she is busy in the gym, she will return the call later. My sis immediately proposed that we should increase the price for this customer since she is rich can you imagine!. I also know many of us do have the same mindset, but it is not true gym is for every single person.

  3. It is time-consuming.
    Many of the minnows can not take 2-3 hours reading and engaging with other people on the platform, but they would take 5-6 hours publishing a post. When they get zeroes on their posts they complain that the system is a failed one. Same applies to our health, we would rather take a nap than go work out and when we gain a lot of weight, we still complain. There is a saying that those who think they have no time for bodily exercise, will soon or later have time for illness.

#Conclusion
If you can advise on how we can get Ugandans into the gym, will be glad to hear from you. Kindly drop your comment and it will be much appreciated

blessings!

Sort:  

If you do not do violence to yourself for the gym - there will be violence against our feelings of self-esteem from others, it's all right!

Thanks, @gor671 for visiting my blog, the truth is if you can not sweat in the training, then you will bleed more in combat. It is hard to find someone who does not care about their good being and they have a high self- esteem.

I think going to the gym is an individual thing. I am guilty of running from the gym too and the fat is gradually piling 😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @soorefunmi for the comment. True gym is an individual thing but it is a necessity in every individual's life, my tummy fat these days is really not nice but am in the plans of getting rid of it .

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

What is a bosom friend? I'm guessing, a childhood friend, a friend you had since you were a kid, or maybe a close friend, like a best friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77