IN LOVING MEMORY OF MY LATE GRANDMOM

in #busy6 years ago

Hello, Great community. Hope you all are steeming great.

I was suppose to make this particular post yesterday but unfortunately i was not online due to phone issue.

17th May 2017, Is a day i will never forget. The day my wonderfully amazing grandma;Nee Grace Ucheoma Harry Nworu went to meet the Lord.

It's now a year she left us yet i can't still believe she is gone.

Her memories are still so very fresh just like yesterday.

The way we played together i still can't loose hold of. Yes! Grandma loved to play a lot.

Her jokes really are so hilarious and i guess my brother got that from her.

My grandmum can talk and gist a lot o but but when she gets upset, hehe you can't stand her wrath.

She had an open heart that welcomes all. You can never come to her house and go empty handed. Never! She's good at that.

She will always give me tips each time i was going back to school during my college days.

Oh my God! How about her stories, so interesting and hilarious, especially the way she tells them.

She will always repeat the story of how she had about 9 miscarriages. Indeed she was a strong woman.

She loved telling the story of how she bore my daddy,her last boy. She really treated him as last born till she aged to the extent of memory loss.
She will say; i gave birth to your father and named him "Onyeogadirinma"(person it will be well with) she will say again "odirikwalanu yaa na nma"( it is already well with him) and then "o ga na adiri ya na nma na aga"(it shall continue to be well with him).

Really she doesn't joke with my dad. Even when she was battling with memory loss that she couldn't recognize her children, my dad, she never forgot. Though she then calls him Dim(my husband).

I remember when dad was in a critical condition, we all tried to hide that from grandma but she kept saying she wasn't comfortable, she just wanted to see her son despite our effort to convince her that her son went for a church programme. Her tears that very day made me understand the bond of a mother to her child.

Grandma was always my Savior. I remember those days i would commit😎😎, grandma will always save me from mum and big bro's wrath.😁😁😁

I remember those days she would call her grand children together, give us rice and chicken to cook and eat together.

I remember those days i was sick, she will always massage and bath me with hot water and then apply that her pomade on me. I really enjoyed all that.

I remember the time, I would dance for her in a funny way and she would join me. If you see us dancing you will definitely laugh your ass out.

I remember the time i would make her wear sneakers and we would match together. That was how much we played.😢😢

I remember...I remember.. I can go on and on because her memories are just so much and lovely.

Those beautiful memories can neither be erased nor replaced.

That name "ugopapaya"(her father's pride), noone calls me that again in as much as i love to be called by that name😭😭.

Grandma, I just can't express the extent to which i have missed you😢😢.

I keep drowning in the world of your memories.😢😢

But i thank God it was not a painful death. God blessed you to see your children, grand children, great grand and great great grand children.

Grandma continue to rest in peace.

Survived by

7 children
4 daughter in-laws
46 Grandchildren
82 great grandchildren
5 great great grandchildren.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for creating #ulog giving us the avenue to gossip,gist and talk about ourselves. Now I'm a celebrity. Thank you sir.

Sort:  

Death is a price every one must pay.

Valar Morghulis

For sure all men must die😢😢

May her soul rest in perfect peace

May she rest on in peace.

Amen. Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78