You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They’re Killing SteemIt! We Need To Act!

in #busy6 years ago

You're so right - this is a huge problem for the community. Not to mention a dick move for the people who are abusing their power in that way. An account I follow - which I won't name - just posts selfies and pictures (1/day of course) and gets 40-80 SBD per pic. Now, that is too much.
That money could go to quality writing, instead. And it would be far more deserved, if you ask me.

I have accepted the fact that’ll never become a really big player here on SteemIt.

Don't do that. Why would you? First of all, it sets a wrong mindset. If you think you won't win, you won't.
Second, if people can become big by posting a video or a selfie, I'd say it's not that hard to make it, just keep at it. But always quality over quantity.

Honestly, I think these posters will disappear eventually, or at least I hope so.
Anyhow, it won't stop me (and I imagine you) posting my content, which I know is good.
Rock on ;)

Sort:  

You’re absoluely right. I shouldn’t let these things have such an influence on my mindset, and just go for it :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54