You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The charity of time given

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Lend a deaf ear to unwise words, they say in my culture. Disengagement in the circumstances you describe is the wise thing to do. I agree that many people do not value the time it takes for some of us to produce content and interact with other users.
I particularly try to avoid sterile arguments. I have gotten my fair share of intolerance, ignorance and stubbornness and when those come from grownups nothing i say will change much, so I'd better use my time in more constructive things.
You have a nice Sunday, @tarazkp

Sort:  

I have gotten my fair share of intolerance, ignorance and stubbornness and when those come from grownups nothing i say will change much, so I'd better use my time in more constructive things.

I think there is a difference between grownups and adults. Adults are age based, not maturity level. I know children with more self-control than many adults.

Had not thought about that in those terms. Reminds me of Dave Barry's distinction between men and guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80