My life as a dress maker

in #busy6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, it is good to be back again on this platform. Today I will be talking about dress making, first of all there are so meny ways of making a dress, we have the tailoring, fashion designers, Dressmaker, there is also sewing on its own. So according to Wikipedia,

Fashion design is the art of application of design and aesthetics or natural beauty to clothing and accessories. Fashion design is influenced by cultural and social attitudes, and has varied over time and place. Fashion designers work in a number of ways in designing clothing and accessories such as bracelets and necklaces. Because of the time required to bring a garment onto the market, designers must at times anticipate changes to consumer tastes.

A tailor is a person who makes, repairs, or alters clothing professionally, especially suits and men's clothing.
Although the term dates to the thirteenth century, tailor took on its modern sense in the late eighteenth century, and now refers to makers of men's and women's suits, coats, trousers, and similar garments, usually of wool, linen, or silk.
A dressmaker is a person who makes
custom clothing for women, such as
dresses, blouses, and evening gowns. Also
called a mantua-maker (historically) or a
modiste.

Sewing is the craft of fastening or
attaching objects using stitches made
with a needle and thread. Sewing is one of
the oldest of the textile arts, arising in the
Paleolithic era. Before the invention of
spinning yarn or weaving fabric,
archaeologists believe Stone Age people
across Europe and Asia sewed fur and
skin clothing using bone, antler or ivory
needles and "thread" made of various
animal body parts including sinew, catgut,
and veins.
Well I know most of you will be wondering on why I brought this topic, well it is because as an entrepreneur, a technologist, and also an engineer it gives me joy sometimes to be making a dress.
2018-01-24-20-41-48.jpg
So when am not practicing my profession then I might be steeming but when I am not steeming then am making a dress, so this is an opportunity for me to identify my profession which I am not ashamed to say it. So for booking on any kind of dress home or abroad you can count on me for that. So you can book on your choice.
2018-01-24-20-37-59-268.jpg
There is also free shipping for the first 5 international orders lol. So I hope you enjoy my piece of content and you find it useful thank you all for your precious time may almighty God bless you all. Don't forget to vote please and comment to say your minds.
2018-01-24-20-39-55-372.jpg
IMG_20180124_172848.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks a lot ma

Sewing is an invaluable skill!

Yes I wish u have the idea for it

Wonderful!! This my real guy...
Nice job I'm proud of you, keep it up .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90