The distance here is a lot bigger ...............Why......?

in #busy6 years ago

Last day I faced a bad experience ..........It was very painful for us, that is, for the common people, for the Bangladeshi farmers....

That's what I want to share among you :
My father has put a brinjal on a land. I and my father got the eggplant from that land. Then I took them to a trader for sale. He was a small businessman. He gave the price of one kg to 35 Taka .After returning home I found out. At the same time, in Dhaka, brinjal is selling at Tk 160 per kg. Distance from Dhaka city to my home at 132 km.

So why is the price differences so much in both places?

bangladesh-potato-harvest-809_0.jpg
In my opinion, there may be some reasons for this ;

  1. Many small businessmen involved in peasants and ordinary buyers, each of them have achieved different dividends.

Farmer_in_the_haor.jpg
2 . Bangladesh's communications situation is very bad, as the cost of transporting goods to such a bad road is very high.

vid-thumb-bangladesh-gender-women-rural-farming.jpg
3 . Tax is levied on the goods transport of Bangladesh, as the city corporation has to pay tax to bring any product from outside the city corporation.

veg stall.jpg

Farmers of Bangladesh are not getting their fair price due to various reasons, At the same time, the general buyer in Dhaka is forced to buy goods at extra cost. It is a matter of great sorrow................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76