Sunday Vibes

in #busy7 years ago

Screenshot_20180311-174718.jpg

To some people, Sunday is all about going to church and worshipping for the few hours they will be there cause they were forced to.
To some others, its about dressing up in their best like they are turning up for a party... Taking selfies and all.
To a few, its about worshipping their maker. They get to church on time, pay attention to the preacher, sing and dance to the glory of their maker.
Well, to me, its about going to church and leaving in less than an hour.
Some people take their time to arrange what to wear, iron their clothes, polish their shoes, etc. For me its completely different, I don't bother sorting out clothes on Saturday night. I just wake up in the morning and fit myself into anything decent enough to wear to church. I won't be spending much time there anyways.
My mom has this habit of calling me every Sunday afternoon to ask if I went to church and as a good child I'll proudly say "yes mom, I did" 👼
I know its not proper but churches these day are something else. I want to worship God my own way.
I love God but going to church does not show how much I love him.
They don't understand, they want me to do it their way and trust me their way is not helping. So I have to fulfill all righteousness and show up in church.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying going to church is bad or not worth it, I'm just saying its not my thing.
DQmPPkuhKKc1hYAH2QU6RtJDmFFPSkgoRkYsdbGynrWBK6D.png

Sort:  

Are you a christain?

Sure... I am

You got a 9.09% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @haoma!

You got a 62.50% upvote from @childfund courtesy of @haoma! @childfund is a bid bot to help the steem community sponsor a child.

You got a 1.50% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @haoma!

You got a 7.06% upvote from @payforplay courtesy of @haoma! Thanks for using our service. If you would like to share in our profits, consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 85% of our rewards with our delegators. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

This post has received a 11.11% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48