The Freaks Among Us

in #busy6 years ago


I experienced a situation last night I thought I would not ever see in today's America. I know these type of specific situations happen, but those are stories other people tell. it doesn't happen in your own little slice of heaven we call call Earth.

WRONG

This older man was screaming at the top of his lungs at a female couple holding hands walking through Home Depot. There were words coming out of his mouth I dare not repeat. And the nerve of it all... He brought up God.

This person was in a demonic state if I ever saw one. What ever happened to "love thy neighbor"? Or "though shalt not judge"? I'm not even Christian and these are simple rules I try to live by. Here is this so called "Christian" tearing down his neighbor in a public place with language that was not from a loving place.

This "event" weighed on me heavily the whole night.

I turned on some Stevie Ray Vaughn because I was definitely in a bluesy mood about the human race after this and I began to draw and think.

What outsiders those two in the store must have felt

They must have felt like freaks in their own land

How has the world become such a hateful place?



The image started to turn as I imagined myself being one of these "freaks". "This is how it all starts", I thought to myself.

The Holocaust, Holodomor, Armenia, Cambodia, Rwanda...

So, the final piece ended up with "The Freaks", "The Outsiders" of society being marked with their badge.

Don't Let History Repeat Itself



Thank you for taking the time to stop by and read the babble and allowing this wreak havoc on your eyes with my artwork!

All Original Art By @greatplanetearth

Minnow Support Group
Promote Your Post With SmartSteem
Steem Followers Discord
busy.org
@originalworks

Sort:  

Very impactful and very true. Nice Artwork.

You got a 84.21% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @greatplanetearth!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Treating people with love will make the world a happier place. nice artwork @greatplanetearth. Very dark and disturbing.

Thanks. Yeah...its kind of dark. But positive vibes hopefully

sorry to hear that. but I agree such situations​ become more often even in so-called​ developed countries. don't where is this world going, but it seems more and more scary

It is crazy in this world but we can do our part to change it by releasing positive ohms.

This is super nice and the meaning behind it is significant . May I use it for a video? @lexikon082 was able to get an original recording of a famous singer and the song would go well with this. AND put me into the Fair Use Real. Thanks.

Yes, you can use it. Just be tasteful with it please.

Loading...

Congratulations @greatplanetearth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50