Visiting McDonald's for Chinese New Year in Hong Kong

in #busy6 years ago

I usually stop by at McDonald's during my travels. It's really interesting to observe how Mcdonald's is different in each country. It can be the interior of the restaurant, a way of ordering, a way of payment, their food selection, and also the people that visit.

McDonald's in Hong Kong is definitely one of my favorites. Every time I visit they have some new burger and compared to most other countries there are always many special items.

February is the Chinese New Year period and they are offering a new burger called Prosperity Burger. It's quite tasty. A piece of meat marinated in a pepper sauce and topped with a hash brown. And since we are in Asia it comes in such acute box.

Fries are served as these curly fries and also comes in such a cute box.

And since it is Chinese New Year you even get a set of four red envelopes (although not all of them are red). The red envelope is a typical Chinese tradition. Family comes together for the new year and give each other a red envelope. And what's inside? Of course, it is $$$. McDonald's hands them out empty...

Need to get ready for the holidays? The paper tray is full of information on how to survive the holidays.

Sort:  

I do sometimes.

Me too! I like it. Do you?

Very much because you're here.

Your post is awesome and photography full.I like your post and upvote your post. Plz upvote my post too

Thank you, I have followed you back.

This is very informative post. I knew about mcdonalds through your post. I just upvoted you. I also follow you to get your next post.

Thank you, I have followed you back! Where are you from?

Welcome to Steemit! @cabo
This Mic Dees looks liek something I would noyt mind trying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51