A Daughter is a Princess

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

img

Source

One last night, when we met as a family to say goodbye to a girl who moved to the other side of the country, I was struck by what the father felt for his daughter. Yes, it's not really about me as a father to my daughters, but it's a meditation on what the father should want for his daughter.

I think about what I want for my two daughters; Not only to be responsible for you, the adults and loving and respectful partners but to be safe and respected and loved and pampered by the men in your life; Of all people in society--and all women.

As a man, I know very well how men think and how they feel and the challenges that a man simply approaches in the treatment of women with the respect they deserve; That deserves all mankind.

I have rationalized that even in an attempt to live a life in God, I continue to strive to meet the norms of thought, sentiment, and action that I would like to achieve. I am so glad that the women close to me have been friendly to understand that although my intention has revealed the potential, my distribution is sometimes skewed.

In recent days I have seen attacks on feminism as if every man who speaks for women in society has fallen into something. This, in response to almost global support for viral videos, deplores violence against women. These men and women against feminism are delusions. Of course, violence against someone is unacceptable, and women are not immune to violence, but men have the use to move forward if the world has no hope of violence.

It seems to me a ridiculous argument that men should condemn women's rights to security if they hide aggression in all sorts of horrific devices, including inappropriate humor that should be fun, but it's just disgusting. and weak women reconnect.

What does the father want for his daughter?

Obviously, he needs his little girl to be dealt with like a princess. Since she's a princess.

A man loses something to treat a woman like a princess?

Where the cavalry went, saying, I choose to treat you as beautiful as you are.

Every father who is worthy of being called a father must want the kindness and favor of his daughter. And this is only the earthly father. How much more does heavenly Father want for his daughter? Of course, we can ask what the father wants for his son, and the father must want the son to prosper as the protector of life, and worship the glory of the father in the women on him.

To be proportionately equal, I think it is crucial that we get the right gender differences.

As a father of two daughters, having seen how you interact with men in your area after seeing how they interact with me, I know that it is not their nature to abuse men. They follow their men, who always migrate their men to drive through respect and protection. I know a few women who would be able to abuse men by far fault of him. Of course, I have seen women who are capable of abusing men, and I wonder what role men have played in the development of women in question. Men are not impeccable.

The father wants the best for his daughter.

The father wants his daughter to be safe. The father demands that his daughter is loved to be respected. The father doesn't want to fear his daughter. The father wants his daughter to prosper. The father is a good educator. And the father promises to travel with his daughter.

And if we take care of God, we must do his will.

Sort:  

Congratulations @globetrottergcc Your post has been selected as "The Talent Of The Week" A Steembulls Initiative

Thank you @steembulls Love to be a part of such sweet & loving community! Hats off to you and love to all the honorable Members!

This is a very sweet post from you as a father. As a daughter to my dad, I can feel his protection over me too and it is precious. My husband always says he can feel something for our daughter even before she comes (perhaps she has existed in God's plan) but I can't totally understand how it is like. You sort of illustrated it better for me. Thanks, this is beautiful and I'm sure you are an awesome father to your daughters, they are blessed! :)

I am glad for you. Stay blessed all your sweet family. Thank you

Congratulations on winning talent of the week initiative @globetrottergcc

Congratulations @globetrottergcc.
Wonderful bonding.Very beautiful post.

Thank you for stopping by @shagungupta

A wonderful and genuine post, @globetrottergcc. Your daughters are lucky to have you as their father.

Thank you @oleg326756 much appreciated!

A reasonable and responsible position, I'm glad for your daughters! It's interesting how I wrote an article focusing on the same subject some time ago: https://steemit.com/blog/@olivera-despina/let-her-be-your-little-princess

Thank you, Nice to know about that. Lovely Evening!

I feel very happy to see such a beautiful bond between you and your daughter. I am not married but I feel the feeling will be the same and a very special one. Thanks for the post, it just made my day. Thank you

I can relate to this because I am father of 2 and I know girls are benefit for their parents

Today I don't feel like doing anything..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74