You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians: Quick, Jump Off A Tall Building Because The Sky Is Falling!!!

in #busy6 years ago

Hey, @taskmaster4450.

I think it's fair to say that most of us here don't have much knowledge at all about how blockchains work or what it takes to maintain them. I know I have only the smallest of inklings, and that's not because I have any great coding background but from the brief interactions in the comment sections of the steemitblog update posts.

That said, in fairness, up until their last post before the hard fork there wasn't as much "things could get screwy" kind of language, but rather information dumps. Any updates outlining what's proposed, what it will do, etc., is great. Maybe they could have included more of the language in the Monday afternoon post in previous ones.

Regardless, there's still going to be those who whine. I know I've not been happy about it myself. This was my first hard fork along with tens of thousands of others, and being told last minute to expect the unexpected, when we don't really have a working knowledge of things ourselves, and do depend on Steemit or others to give guidance, I guess we get what we get when it comes to aftermath posts and commentary elsewhere.

Everyone is free to express their opinion, which includes their ignorance, and to get their frustrations out. Once that's over, we can get back to the day to day heavy lifting. We're only human, and emotions are going to be a part of it, warranted or not, shortsighted or long term view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49