You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities MVP Is Here!!!

in #busy6 years ago

Hey, @taskmaster4450.

This is the third communities option I've been reading about (Steemit, obviously, and krnel I believe is the other). I'm glad to see things starting to heat up in that regard. What it will look like, how effective it will be, what it might do for STEEM, etc., is all yet to be seen, but I believe it does count for progress.

I only wish that people would have decided to do this sooner.

I guess that means enough has changed in the last couple of months that the folks who can program, and do it right, are feeling comfortable enough coming out of the shadow of Steemit Inc. to spend however much time and resources to get these through their different stages.

I've only been around a year. I know what when on in that time. I'm not a developer, though, so I don't know all that is involved. I've only done very minor programming myself, and for me, it took more time and was more frustrating than I wanted.

And yet, I lament that we are where we are, still waiting for community-based projects rather than already working in them. Even knowing and conceding what I do. Yet, I feel justified in saying these opportunities (risky though they may have been), have been there all along, and nothing has been stopping anyone from doing what these folks are doing now.

At the same time, I feel like I'm complaining, because I'm not capable of delivering anything code wise myself. I could try to learn, but that's not why I came here, and I don't see that as being where I'm most able to contribute, anyway.

So, for what it's worth, I'm glad to see all of this taking place. I hope it all works out, that we see it soon, and that it actually does what we all want it to do. It's good to see people motivated to proceed. It's good to want to believe that more is coming, and that it will be worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56