You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A good post need not be in perfect English

in #busy7 years ago

I love the world "Steemiverse" which means Steemit belongs to the whole globe. I am from a non-English speaking country, I know how difficult it is to try to write in your second language. It takes many years for people to master a second language.
I agree with you! I feel writing is to express our views and feelings. There's an old Chinese saying, “Good article is just the true feeling. ”
Of course, the perfect English is also important, the writers need to be encouraged.
"Let's promote a United Steemiverse"! I love your blog so much.
Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @ginafraser. I feel very strongly about this topic because some of my closest friends are from non-English speaking countries. I remember when I was in school people would never want to work with the Chinese people because they assume that the Chinese people will not be able to write in proper English. Therefore all the writing will fall on the English speakers. This upset me so much that I formed my own team and invited all the Chinese people to be on my team.

It was one of the best teams I have ever worked in and everyone made equal efforts to contribute.

Those who can write in “perfect English” should be encouraged but we should also go beyond looking at just the language instead let’s look at the heart behind those words. Thanks for stopping to read my humble blog 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64