Live life YOUR way! No regrets! Tuesday motivation

in #busy6 years ago

Do you know the song "My way" from Frank Sinatra? 

Image source

I absolutely love this song, and it has a special place in my heart. It is such an honest song and it describes exactly how we should live our lives.  

We should not let others describe to us how we should live our lives. Life is not about doing things a certain way because we are all individuals, and we need to do things the way we think best for ourselves.  

Life is extremely short. Once you lose someone it is then that you realize just how short life is. 

One of my friends recently went in for a small routine operation. No one even thought about it. It was a day procedure, and she would have been in hospital for a few hours only. It didn't work out that way.  

While she was on the operating table she had a heart attack and she was gone. They couldn't save her. 

We were all devastated at the time, but that made me realize just how short life is. 

It is such a tragedy when something like this happens. She was still young, and had a whole life in front of her. She left behind three teenagers, and a grieving husband. She will be missed forever because she was the most unique person I knew. 

 

When a tragedy like this happens, it always makes me think about my own life and these questions spin around in my head.  

Do I show my feelings enough?  

Do I spend enough time with family and friends?   

Do I listen when people speak to me?  

Do I live my life the way it was intended to live?  

Life is meant for living. 

Don't allow work, or anything else to get in your way. Remember to always be yourself, and follow advice, but don't change because people want you to change. 

Make sure that you travel each and every highway...and  make sure that you have no regrets in life. 

Do what you can WHILE you still have the opportunity, but don't take on too much.  

Do things your way, don't regret anything, and make sure you are remembered forever!

 

  

  

  

 

    

Sort:  

My favourite :) It's peaceful

I did it MY WAY. There's nothing to be. 😀😊 Nice post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @giantbear. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 9.509 Steem, and 9.792 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95