Indulgence is not such a bad thing after all! (Day 4 of 30 of the Happiness Challenge).

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

                

               Image source

Okay, perhaps Billy in the picture above, overdid it a bit. He may end up with high cholesterol, but indulgence might not be such a bad thing at times. I'm not talking about eating the whole cake, but one slice of cake won't kill you instantly.  

My whole life I have been exposed to diets. My grandmother on my father's side, tried every gadget, powder, shake or diet on earth, and she died at the age of 95 still overweight.  

My grandmother on my mother side, was as thin as a rake, and she died at the age of eighty after being thin her whole life. Her husband, died at the mere age of seventy. He was on a diet since the day he was born, he ate healthy food, never had anything outside his limits, and I'm sure that  if he ate one more lettuce leave he would have bleated like a goat. He still died. 

                 

                Image source

I'm following a program on television about a doctor who compares different types of diets, then they show the results of his patients after three months. Interestingly, the one lady was not put on any diet at all, but the condition of her diet was that she had to think about what type of food she puts in her mouth. In other words, she could eat whatever she wanted, as much as she wanted but before she put anything into her mouth, she had to think carefully of the repercussions of what she was about to eat. 

Guess what? She lost more weight than any of the other patients on any other diet! 


I have never been a fitness fanatic, and I'm probably NOT going to change into one anytime soon, but I do watch what I eat. But ever so often, I eat that slice of cake, because I want to!

I am not promoting unhealthy eating, I'm also not promoting indulging into everything you see around you, BUT we are all going to die, and we don't have to carry our own casket.  

We all have our issues in life, but don't let your issues,  overpower your life. 

Sort:  

I think that is why there are 6 handles on the box, so 6 strong men can carry you on that last trip.
My Grandmother, died at 95 ish, said " a little of what you like won't hurt you", the operative word being "little"

Ha ha ...true though...I don't want to be buried, I want to be cremated. Seems less cruel..lol

Or, is it getting used to where you are going?

Very true "We all have our issues in life, but don't let your issues, overpower your life.", i have seen people go on diet, without much result. You should watch what you eat, that will help you stay healthy. But there's no harm in eating what you feel like, once in a while.

It's beautiful blogs dear

Posted using Partiko Android

He may have died, he may also wish to live a longer life for a minute or more. No one really wants to embrace death. Still, the truth is that, if you are born, you have to taste the death. We can take some food to increase our life, which keeps our health healthy. If you value life, do research on a creature created on earth, find life.

Hi @giantbear!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.241 which ranks you at #789 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Enjoy your food, in moderation, before the day comes when your sense of smell has gone, your teeth are missing and your taste buds have given up the ghost! Might never happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84