My conception about faith (English Version)

in #busy6 years ago


Source

«Rain, rain outside. Rain, rain outside now let's play »

Today (several days ago(, when I arrived at my house to have lunch after work, I met my little sister (about 4 years old) who is having lunch and watching one of her comiquitas on television. When he finishes eating, he sits down to watch it and that's when it starts to rain. On the television of the room, an antenna of the Movistar line is connected, so every time it rains, the signal goes away, due to the interference with the clouds and the whole thing. When the signal falls, my sister exclaims "Oh, no! That's because it's raining!", And goes to the door, where the rain can be seen and begins to sing the song that I put at the beginning. It seemed tender, cuchi and although I did not take a picture, I decided to ask him why he was singing it. He said something kind: "If I sing that, the rain is going to go and I'll be able to see my cartoons". And although it seems strange or very casual, the signal returned soon after and the rain abated. My sister saw me with the face of "See?" And continued in her work to continue being a little girl.
Graciela.png

To all this, in his innocence, maybe there was some intelligence. Something product of faith. Although I am not the most religious being, in fact I consider myself an atheist, I firmly believe in the fact that all people and each of them have a certain power in them. Perhaps for some this sounds contradictory, but if we analyze what faith is, according to religion (spanish version), it can be said that faith is having a strong conviction about something that you do not see or have certainty exists. That's why what my little sister did, according to my concept, was an act of faith. She probably did not even know what she was doing, but what was clear was that she wanted to continue seeing her cartoons and that "something" stopped her, she did a kind of ritual and it worked.

What I am going to, is that faith is in itself to place your trust on something or on an act, so that an event occurs. And of this, there are cultures throughout history that have placed a trust in a force that they do not have a certainty that exists, but believe that it has worked for them. From the beginning of time as we know it, it is written about the existence of gods that help with the harvest, with the rain, with the sun, with those who leave, etc. However, the goal is the same: to try to make something happen from something foreign to us, a belief or whatever. But this is nothing more than transmitting a little of your energy, of your belief to something.

When miracles happen, are they a product of God or of ourselves?

When we have a sick person in our family, we wish that person the best. To improve soon, well and we want to be that person who so glad us with his closeness. If we are Catholics, we want a divine miracle to happen and it is God himself who saves it. If we are Christians, the same and so with each religion. Maybe it sounds contradictory, but I firmly believe in the energies. Each person emits an energy, either positive or negative. And this we see when we meet someone and it gives us a bad spine, because there is something we distrust and it does not seem very good. As there are other people, that we seem to know all our lives, that we like them and that we hold fast affection and trust.

So, according to this crazy thesis that goes around in my head, that miracle is a product, not of a God or something divine, but of ourselves, with our own positive energy transmitted to that being that we have so much love for. Therefore, the only good thing that religions proclaim, is that transmission of energies product of that good faith of people who wish good to others (beyond the mafia that exists in the bosom of each and every one of these religions ).

PS: This is a very debatable topic and it's something I've always wanted to say or post, so I know I'm not exempt from criticism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13