You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Ring of Accounts...

in #busy6 years ago

Good work.

For some reason whenever I read one of these posts, I can't help but think about how I myself have bought OCDB upvotes for friends occasionally. I hope no one ever thinks I'm in some kinda ring. :P

I also sometimes buy upvotes for people I don't even know, if it's an exceptional post with a really low reward. It's easier than ever to find post that are quite good with only a few cents worth of upvotes. Sadly, not everyone that's a great poster is in OCD's whitelist though. I think this is because they took quite a while off.

I think it would probably be good to create a bot to try to detect these. Unfortunately, they'd probably flag it to shit.

Sort:  

I've bought votes for lots of people. Here are the signs... Low effort posts with no engagement, why would someone buy a vote? Doing a lot of it... Low SP, lots of liquid steem. and the money moves from account to account.

It would be hard to mix it up with real effort, engagement and the type of post someone would throw a vote on.

Doesn't stop my paranoia. :P

Yeah, I know it's pretty easy to figure out that these people are doing voting rings. A little harder when they aren't low effort posts. There have been a few high profile people involved in them on here in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65