You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Looking For Users That Were Not In Crypto prior to Steem

in #busy6 years ago

Hi @whatsup I was not in crypto prior to on-boarding to Steemit although had heard of it. It seemed like something that was complex and quite ethereal to be honest and as somewhat of a pragmatist I hadn't done any investigation.

Once on Steemit, through my brother @tarazkp I started to understand a little more although I wouldn't say I have a solid comprehension of the scenario. Still, I hold some coins in Bittrex and back early in 2018 was trading a little here and there. Since the decline not so much.

These days I blog in an attempt to increase my steem and SP despite payouts being very poor. (If it wasn't for OCDB they'd be pitiful). I guess I figure that some is better than none though. I also threw a few hundred AUD into some steem which I powered up only late last year.

I think it looks like a bit of a maze when standing on the outside looking in (to crypto) and therefore seems daunting. I've had many and multiple property investments (none now) and hold precious metals...I feel a little more diversified through having some crypto.

I'm not sure if this is the sort of thing you were interested in hearing but too late now right? 😀

I actually have a post going live in a few hours about crypto/property investment and the importance of research. I wrote it for my work blog after meeting a guy who researched one and not the other...The point of the post being the importance of research.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to do this. Sorry about how slow I have been to respond.

That's ok, we're all busy and have commitments. Thanks for doing so.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56