You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI on EOS might not be a bad idea if done right

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I think UBI is a great idea in general and have been following the experiments in different countries. But why do you focus so much on communism?
UBI started as a right wing idea and was supported by many right wing politicians in the beginning.
And at least in Scandinavia the left wing is opposed to UBI saying that it would be a new way for the rich to suppress the poor.

But to get back on EOS-topic: if EOS can hold it's value then I think 4% is a good amount of inflation since the UBI has to be high enough for people to actually make a living of it.
Else it would just be snack money at best and not be very different from token-staking in other coins.

So my main concern would be, how can the UBI be high enough for people to pay rent and basics from it? If EOS can solve that then it would truly have changed the world society in a way governments can only dream of.

Sort:  

Since UBI is about equal income for all, it is often associated with communism.

That's fine, I guess some people are quick at throwing a communist label on things.

But what do you think about my comment? I think UBI on EOS is an important discussion. And to me the most important one about UBI is always, how much?

I personally think UBI should be enough for covering basic life. What do you think? How much do people need to get by on a daily basis?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79