Quality vs Quantity

in #busy6 years ago

you got mails.png

I have been posting every 5 days for a period of time and each article that I wrote was quite lengthy.

I may not always have the time to write the article so I use busy.org to cope with this problem. Most of the articles that I had written were already stored as drafts in busy.org so that I can post them at an interval of 5 days.

In steemit, we always talk about posting quality articles but by doing so it may take more time so using busy.org to work on more than one article while you are free can be the solution.

Another great benefit that I find in using busy.org is that you can get upvoted by busy.org when you use the tag busy. Recently I don't see my article being upvoted so I am trying out by making it the first tag to see whether if it is the new requirement since the first tag is the main tag now.

I have a commenter urging me to post my articles more frequently and I did put into my consideration. Posting more regularly does have its own benefits where we can work on quality short articles as well as regular interaction with our followers. Building friendship and having a pool of supportive followers would help to bring your reputation as well as upvotes in a greater way.

With this in mind, we need to balance quality and the frequency of posts so that there is a good balance.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

Sort:  

I find it difficult to decide how many post I should write. Mostly it is 1 or none, some days I will have 3 ready!
I do think that we should find a good distribution to write own post and discover good new authors, which are worth reading and commenting on!
In my view the Steem blockchain needs 2 types of participants. On the one side we have the content creators, which do give the other side, the commenters, a platform to interact with each other.
The steem blockchain is a mix of blogger and facebook. Bloggerwise because all the content creators, and facebook wise due to the commentors and interaction!

Thank you for your response to my short article.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fun2learn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow awesome post. I really like your post. followed. Stay with me. Thanks @fun2learn

Thanks for your compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83