Sunday = golf (finally)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Good morning all,

Well today I will be able to play a round of golf again. It has been too long ago that we did have same time in the agenda to play. Today the weather gods are NOT really helping.
It will be a wet day.

image.png

My tee time is 11:24. So I will get very wet. It will be raining for my complete round. I do hope that the wind will stay away. The first 9 holes are in the forest, the second in more open but also more hilly.

Due to the fact that I haven't played much this year, I don't have any expectations. I will be glad if I collect 20 stable-ford point on 18 holes!

Back

Not only the weather is not helping to feed the motivation but also the back is giving me some problems. Difficult to move around since thursday evening. We will see how well the back will hold it and other wise I will just have to quit the game.

Actifit

My personal record so far is just a little bit above 13K step. If I can complete the round and am able to play with the iPhone in my pocket, this should be broken today. The length of the golf course is 5.8Km. But because I am not such a good golfer and don't hit the ball always straight I will easily double the length of it in walking meters.

The lucky 15 of the day

image.png

Enjoy your Sunday!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Sounds like fun if it wasn’t for the weather! It has been so long I haven’t played that I forget how great the competition with friends and family is. Hope you enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91