Portfolio update: week 42 2018

in #busy6 years ago

10 more weeks and we will start a new year. Maybe that is where the cryptomarket is waiting on.
So far, this year has been red all over and everybody of us had hopes on certain events or dates, which could start the turn around. To bad, this hasn't happen yet!

Overal

image.png
A picture says more than 1000 words, they say! Don't be fooled by the sharp increase 2 months ago, because that was when I did add Scorum to the portfolio. Also the small increase in the past 2 weeks is because of some extra fiat investments!

Newcomers

Since the last time of posting I did invest some fresh fiat money! I am still trying to bring down the average book price of the most important coins in my portfolio.
I was doubting between investing into BTC, NEO, EOS and ETH. But ETH fell of the shelve and was not strengthened.

Share

Let's have a look at the most dominant coins in my portfolio. This is without SCR, because this one has 65% of the overall share. I will leave that one out, to get a better picture!
Last time I did post this was the top 3:

  • BTC 25,75%
  • Steem 19,48%
  • NEO 13,95%

image.png

The top 3 at the moment:

  • BTC 26,92% (+1,17%)
  • Steem 18,1% (-1,38%)
  • NEO 13,70% (-0,25%)

Well the decrease is Steem is normal, because I only add the earned coins at the beginning of the month to the portfolio. The decrease of Neo is surprising to me, because I did buy some extra, Neo, so I expected an increase!
Not on the list, but EOS jumped to place 5, with a share of 9,18%, an increase of almost 5%.

Performance in the past 7 days

image.png
Some surprising winners with MTH (+26,78%) and Shell (+44,81%). Bitcoin stood still last week.
For my portfolio the biggest blow is the 8% decrease of NEO. Still being naive and hoping that it will even get close to $100. The average book prize is around $40. So there is still hope!

Next weeks

Well it will be curious to see which direction the market will go. In the past weeks lots of boundaries were tested. Some failed and some held. To bad for us that it is always the lower boundaries which did fail and never a positive break out!
I will probably not invest any more fiat money this month! Next month there will probably enough chances!

Cheers,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I hope we can still turn it around before the years end though! Also hate looking at all my past investments I made this year...some are just awful! Some have gone to essentially zero as well.

Also have some of those 😔

Lolol my last ETH purchase was at $950!!!

Yikes..yeh not a great time in crypto land...

For real, this bear market is boring! What's going on with ETH lately? They're working on switching to Casper and PoS, and their block reward is going way down.

When moon?! My holdings in everything has gone WAY up, but my fiat value has stayed super flat! Not that I'll ever trade it back to fiat, but it would be awesome to see some more adoption in the crypto scene.

I do know that feeling. Keep investing little bits of fiat almost each month and as a result I do get a flat value line in my portfolio

hodl hodl hodl. great portfolio

Do we have another option?
Thanks!

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.669 which ranks you at #5211 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 5199).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #310.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55