Fullcoverbetting's World Cup Contest: prize pool increased again!!!! (75 SBD)

in #busy6 years ago

World cup contest banner.PNG

New sponsors and again an increase of the prize pool does require a new banner! So here it is!
Don't be fooled there is still place for new sponsors :) Would be great to be able to lift the prize pool to a 100 SBD.
And don't forget when the SMTs go life, 1 SBD could increase easily 3 of 4 times in value!

Prize Pool increased to 75 SBD

Yep, I could increase it again. Lets quickly summarize where this prize pool does comes from:
@stimp1024 -> 25 SBD
@sbcbot -> 10 SBD
@cicbar -> 10 SBD
@ervin-lemark -> 10 SBD
@fullcoverbetting -> 20 SBD (I decided to donate the main part (SBD) of the big upvote received from @acidyo to the prize pool. 70 is a dull number, 75 does sound much better doesn't it?)

You can take a look in my steem savings account that almost all the prize fund is covered! Or to save you the time, here it is:
savings.PNG

So how does the new prize pool looks like?

Main competition (48 SBD (an increase of 8 SBD))

  • 1ste place -> 18 SBD
  • Second place -> 12 SBD
  • Third place -> 7 SBD
  • Fourth place -> 5 SBD
  • Fifth place -> 3 SBD
  • Sixth place -> 2 SBD
  • Seventh place -> 1 SBD

Round Robin Rounds (18 SBD (an increase of 9 SBD))

  • Best score first round: 3 SBD, Second best score first round: 2 SBD, Third best score first round: 1 SBD
  • Best score second round: 3 SBD, Second best score second round: 2 SBD, Third best score first round: 1 SBD
  • Best score third round: 3 SBD, Second best score third round: 2 SBD, Third best score first round: 1 SBD

SBC Members (6 SBD):

  • First SBC member : 3 SBD
  • Second SBC member: 2 SBD
  • Third SBC member: 1 SBD

Lucky number 25 (3 SBD (a decrease of 2 SBD))

25.PNG
The number 25 in the overall competition will receive 5 SBD. This number is based on both the birthdays of my sons! I also sponsor the Lucky 25 in @abh12345 engagement league. If you are not participating in this league yet, don’t hesitate to do it!

Entrants

Registration is now open for 5 days and already 87 entries have been approved! I will list the accepted entries next week.
I was planning to cap the number of entries at 100, but I decided to lift this number to 150!!!

For the ones who did not register yet! Please read the rules carefully. A lot of my time is wasted by incorrect entries! I would appreciate it!
If an entry is incorrect I will reply that it has to be changed but I will not chase you about it! My Steemit time is limited!

Also I going to control stricter if accounts are related to each other! Me and the sponsors are giving this away for free! I do want genuine players and some friendly banter during the World Cup, not only SBD hungry wolves who don't care about the contest!

Where to register?

Just follow this link:
https://steemit.com/@fullcoverbetting/fullcoverbetting-s-worldcup-contest-registration-is-open

Need some inspiration how to set up your entry, take a look at the approach of @ervin-lemark here:
https://busy.org/@ervin-lemark/fullcoverbetting-s-worldcup-contest-registration-done

Remember there are almost no requirements to participate in the contest, no up-vote, no re-steem, no follow is required! But if you do like the contest and the time and effort I do put into it, an upvote is always appreciated!
My respect for the Steemians who do organize contests on the steem blockchain did increase immensely! We all do quickly forget the time and energy which is put into these contest, so the least thing we could do is to show some appreciation and make sure that our entries are in relegation with the rules!

Keep the faith,
Peter

Sort:  

75 SBD sounds good but it will be even better if it is 100 SBD or more. Tomorrow is my article payout so I will send you 25SBD more :-)

@cicbar, while I do appreciate remember that you don't have to do this :)
Maybe somebody else stand up.
Still would be great, haven't seen much contest with that a big prize pool!

wow I need to get into these pools, a lot of steem out there to be made! What do you think about creating a pool or contest myself?

Well Andrej,
Don't underestimate the effort and time that requires doing this.
While it could be good to advertise your account, a lot of people will come just for the money and are not interested in interacting with you or the others!
Also I got lucky with my sponsors. Without them funding the prize pool, there would be a lot less of participants!
But yeah, you could try it out and see what the reaction is!
Good luck,
Peter

I would like to donate another 10 SBD :)

Thanks @arsenal49 I will add you to the list of spnsors! Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49