You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Life Post HF22(21) #NewSteem

in #busy5 years ago

Yes I have, and like you I thought Steemit could really be quite something.

But it has totally crashed and is unlikely to recover - and a key thing is that has been done very deliberately, with large groups of powerful accounts initially encouraging new members, then later driving them off the platform.

In many cases the accounts fighting each other are all fake accounts most likely run by CIA contractors - play both sides is standard psyop tactics...

Sort:  

You almost had me convinced once, but I'm to exposed to them. You give them too much credit.

Maybe Ned and Dan who knows, but the stakeholders are guys who were able to sit at their computers and figure out broken instructions to mine. When Steemit inc restarted the mine they had a the patience and the time to sit there and do it again. :) Have you ever hung out with computer geeks? It's like a puzzle to them and it makes totaly sense they love crypto.

Since they had the time and the patience to mine it under difficult situations, it's pretty easy to guess why they have no clue how to build the social side. These are not socially well adjusted individuals. Nor are they dumbies they are highly intelligent and really bad at leadership and relationships. That's why they were mining. :) Also they have some Dunning Kruger effect... since they know they are smart, they don't realize there is a difference between being smart and being good at people and management. I don't think I am smarter than them, I just think I have more relavent experience on the building a young product side.

The odds are slim and getting slimmer, I can't help myself from trying to push it a bit longer though. There is hope and here is why..

Crypto is young, when a huge crowd comes in it will not matter. Half the battles here are personality issues and people being stubborn. Most of the problems would fall away in a strong market with a larger group of people. I'm going to ride it until the next pump in crypto. I acknowledge we might have fallen too far out of the spot light.

I know it's arrogant, but if I had more influence, I feel like I know a lot of what we need to do, and how to do it.

I think you've nailed it. But because of the fact that STEEM was mined, it will not be considered a security at any point. Less chance of legal trouble unlike some projects.

The spotlight issue can be turned around once the technical and the product side are ready. Steem is constantly near the top in stuff like development activity. The price is currently completely out of whack with that.

Yeah, the question of whether it's not deliberate at all, and they are just total social retards, does keep raising it's head - but when you are saying flagging is a way to improve things, I'm utterly perplexed - you know it's not good... don't you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32