You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only 50 Cryptocurrencies Have Real Use

in #busy5 years ago

I hate these kind of articles, saying "well there are only 50 tokens which are useful" and not giving the list. It's the same kind of talk like "90+% of the cryptos will go to zero". Yeah, no shit.
Now on about Steem. I really like Steem. But I must admit I'm a bit worried with the downsizing of the team. And also Dan Larimer is supposed to be building a kind of a more advanced Steem competitor. What are you thoughts on that one?

Sort:  

I think downsizing the team is necessary and helpful.

The downsizing of what team?

I think you confuse Steem with Steemit. The Steemit team was downsized yet the number of people developing on this blockchain keeps growing. So if you are looking at just Steemit, then you might have cause for concern. If, however, looking at the Steem ecosystem, then I fail to see anything to fret about on that front.

As for Dan, once again, what is he creating? Is he creating something akin to Actifit? Steemhunt? Gofind XR? Or is he trying to go after Steemit, i.e. a blogging platform? Steem is much bigger than Steemit with a lot more than just blogging taking place.

Also, the success of any of these endeavors is community. Dan might build superior technology but how much use will it get? 'Steem still has one of the strongest communities out there.

On a personal note, I would love another thriving place to post my content and get paid for it Copy/paste works on my laptop just fine If I could post on whatever Dan creates in addition to Steem and get rewarded, that is a win in my book. So Dan creating another platform will be good for all content creators.

Well, there are not THAT many people using Steemit every week anymore, so I'm not so sure about the community aspect. Regarding the downsizing: weren't those people also working on the Smart Media Tokens? I think that's the important aspect.
Anyway, I 'm a real fan of Steem, Steemit and Actifit, and I hope all 3 will have a bright future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79