You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Busy

in #busy6 years ago

I dumped my dayjob about 21 months ago

I'm amazed to learn that and really curious what was the reason to grant you that ability. Guess your early discovery of Steem must be part of the reasons right?

I too enjoy so much diving in the sea of blockchain and crypto in my spare time for a year. Living the life like yours sounds like a complete dream for me.

Hope that one day I can do what I love(or not even doing anything) for financial support, and study about this space day and night. That would be great.

Sort:  

I was already on the verge of quitting, and yeah steem definitely made it easier. Hmm i think it's possible to make this transition if one does not have much commitments and if one's a minimalist..

Yea, guess I can still call myself a minimalist comparing the commitment my sema-age peers have. Trying really hard now just to prepare for a life that spells more about crypto.

Studying stories of early-adopters like yours keep reminding how reluctant I was and motivating me to never stop learning, great share once again.

I think Steem presents one of the best opportunities to build something on the chain. I mean there are many other blockchain projects as well, but I feel they're not getting active end-users coming back day after day. So yea the best is to build around blockchains that are getting massively adopted vs an unproven premise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54