Fog Harbor Fish House- San Francisco

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I've been very fortunate thus far in my life to have the ability to travel all over, and on my recent visit to San Francisco, I got to visit Fog Harbor Fish House; one of my favorite seafood joints residing in the West Coast.

Infamous for its award winning clam chowder, Fog Harbor is a must for any food or seafood fanatic to experience. Many would argue that Fog Harbor's bowl of creamy goodness even rivals Pike Place Chowder (Seattle, Washington), known for its many different amazing chowder concoctions.

chowder.JPG
Clam Chowder Named "the Best in San Francisco"

  • Creamy, chunky, deep, so fresh and delicious that it instantly brings a smile to your face at your first spoon and up until your very last scoop. I loved this chowder as it is but I would recommend for any adventurous eater to pay the extra 7 dollars to add crap meat into the dish; you will not be disappointed in this choice!

cioppino.JPG
Cioppino

  • This dish has many roots but the most known root would be the origination from the first Italian immigrants of San Francisco. As I was in San Fran, I couldn't help but to fall victim to my tremendous hunger and thirst for the famous seafood tomato broth that was originally cultivated here in San Francisco itself.

  • FH went all out on this dish. Start at the very beginning, I instantly fell in love at first sight of all the different types of seafoods that were harmoniously combined into this rich boiling hot tomato soup. The Cioppino here consists of Crab, fresh fish, scallops, mussels, and also even shrimp! the sweetness of the seafood was perfectly enhanced by the tomato broth and in the end, it left me speechless and hungry for more.

Crab Leg.JPG
Garlic Roasted Whole Dungeness Crab

  • Last but not least, my girlfriend chose a dish of what I feel as one of the best tasting types of shellfish on this earth; Dungeness Crab. Not only that the crab was cooked to perfection, the garlic roast brings out such a decadent aroma that draws you closer and closer without even noticing!

  • Served with vegetables and roasted fingerling potatoes and a ginormous but not at all overwhelming amount of butter was drizzled on top over the soft dungeness' pre-cracked shell that glistens so beautifully; you'd be crazy to not want to take a bite.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70