When you don't take yourself too seriously - Steem Song Steemfest Youtube Edition

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

snap2.jpg

Sometimes you just have step outside your comfort zone. I know I'm not a great guitar player or singer, but with Steemfest coming up this just simply happened..

I took the Aerosmith song 'Pink' and changed the lyrics just a little bit. I don't have much equipment to record music, but played the youtube video [90 BPM - Simple Straight Beat - Drum Track] on my laptop and simply took a guitar. I only did one take, unedited and I know there are some mistakes in there, but it's not intended to be super serious anyway..

I hope you enjoy!


per request of @roxane:


Steem it´s my new obsession
Steem it´s not even a question
Steem, it's all over my desktop
and Steem will be on every laptop!


Steem, let's see what is trending
On this chain, that is never-ending
Steem it´s the platform of passion
Cause today it just goes with the fashion


Steem it was love at first sight,
Yeah, Steem when I turn out the light,
And Steem gets me high as a kite
And I think everything is going to be all right
Even if the site is slow and doesn't load tonight


I want to upvote your comment
I wanna look at your wallet
on Steem, as the platform we play on
`Cause Steem is my favorite blockchain, yeah


I wanna see you at Steemfest
´Cause Steem is where you want to invest
Steem is so very ambitious
Steem, creamy and delicious


Steem it was love at first sight,
Yeah, Steem when I turn out the light,
And Steem gets me high as a kite
And I think everything is going to be all right
Even if the site is slow and doesn't load tonight :)

Sort:  

This is an awesome cover/parady dude! Nice meeting you tonight. Keep jammin'!

This is sooo awesome! I think you are going to give the steem birds a run for their money! 😉 Good on you for getting out of your comfort zone in doing something little different. Love it!

Ahaha! This is awesome! Love it! Your guitar has a beautiful sound 😊

Love your lyrics 😊😊😊

upvoted and resteemed

comment.jpg

That guitar was a valentine's gift from my wife @bettyboob, who was kind of disappointed that the first song I posted on Steem was not about her...

Maybe it should have been...

hahah! yes, probably!

But men, right?

Good idea.You play just fine! Keep rockin'

Can't see it on DTube. I find it rarely works and when it does, music videos stop every few seconds making it really hard to hear a song. It's too bad because I would love to support them if the videos ever work.

Decentralized apps need to compete on a functional level with standard and mature software solutions, so it's pretty normal that things don't run as smooth as the standard yet.

I do hope they catch up quick, though!

me too! I would much rather support a decentralised app. I especially do not love youtube!

Couldn't watch it on Dtube hopefully you palced it on Youtube !

I loooove the song :D :D :D It makes me smiley and I want to sing now !
Can you write the lyrics ? :D So we can all know it for steemfest :D :D :D

I already like youuuuuu !!! :D Need to meet you now :D :D :D Bring the guitar :D

EDIT : thanks for the lyrics :D :D :D Now, I can sing with you !

Nice! Waiting to hear Steem in an Elevator, and Steem this Way next ;)

Will you do the RUN DMC part?

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Haha! Love it!

Still feel oddly embarassed about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95