You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 464 Honey

in #busy5 years ago

Haha! I guess maple syrup is tree poop! Dang. Remember that doctors only get 1-2 hours of nutrition in med school and then don't listen to their food advice.

I had one doctor that was good with it and he told me had a big awakening about 10 years after med school - thinking - hey maybe my patients need to eat better. Then he looked into and was mad like I was. It's terrible to find out how much this bad food is supported.

When I went all natural with my food and lost "half my size" this doctor looked at my food diary and said I needed to add salt since I was not eating processed food. I had to learn to salt my food!

Then when I got to SE Asia - everyone told me to get more salt and electrolytes against dehydration in the heat. You will not hear that from your average us doctor.

Sort:  

"tree poop" - ha ha ha! I gotta remember that one!

lol - Sweeteners are not the demon. it's all about variety and getting the good stuff. I grew up in Canada where the maples poop in season :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44