Weekend Freewrite December 8 2018 Airplane

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite Airplane fitinfun.jpg

I am someone who has always flown on airplanes. I can’t remember a time when I did not. As a child in the 1960’s my dad took us on trips to Florida each winter and so those were normally done by plane.

In those days the trips took several short hops and we would land maybe three times before we got to where we were going. All that change in pressure gave me ear aches and clogged ears for days on both sides of the trips.

I flew many places in my teen years, and then throughout adulthood I have continued to fly often. Many times my jobs required flying to locations where the place I worked for had business so I ended up in locations I would not have gone otherwise.

I feel very at home and safe in airports and always have. Nothing I do will change anything going on and the only task I have is to be in the right place at the right time.

Since 911 flying became more difficult in the US. I was constantly worrying about being scanned and picked for secondary searches. But now in SE Asia this is not too much of a worry. They have all the security paraphernalia here, but pretty much wave everyone through.

Once I get on the plane, I am at my happiest, and you will find me staring out the window until the flight is done. Or if it is night, I will be sleeping and getting some of the best rest I ever have.

Sometimes I meet people who have never flown or are scared to. We have nothing in common for this topic. I love to fly, and will do it when I can. They don’t love to fly, and avoid it at all costs. I find it very interesting that we can be so different while all flights are pretty much the same.

Diving Board Rules Coronado California

Photo by me while getting ready to swim

Diving Board Rules Coronado California.jpg

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for this weekend. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Photo of me while swimming by @bxlphabet

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

That's a nice write up about airplanes. Flying in an airplane can be so cool, it brings you to some other places in a short period of time depending where you're going. I remember my first plane ride , I was surprised that in a matter of hours the environment changed. Thanks for this with us!

So true! It's really fun to travel for a short time and then end up somewhere completely new. I really appreciate your compliment and comment. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46