My Trip to STEEMFest Kicked My Butt!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191114_090256_HDR.jpg

I have read a lot of posts today about how people get a let down when coming home from STEEMFest. I am way too sick for that. Instead, I have so many things I want to do,and still, after being home four days, I am not doing many of them.

I'm fighting edema now and it's the worst I have had. Lucky for me. a friend brought limes and ginger to me today. Tea from this is what I am drinking now, and will continue as much as I can take it for the next few days. This is better than just plain water and helps to flush out all this built up fluid I need to get rid of.

The edema had got my legs twice their normal size and is way up into my trunk. The swollen parts of my body are rock hard and painful. Until this goes away, I am really good for nothing.

I'm so grateful for everything about this trip, and want to get started processing everything. But it is better to keep resting and waiting until I feel better.

Next year, WHEN I go to STEEMFest, I will certainly arrive earlier. A few days rest before the event would have really helped. As it is, I am just very lucky to have been at all and need to count my blessings. Tomorrow will be a better day.

My photo is of some cows I saw from the train coming south from Bangkok on the way back down to Kuala Lumpur after the event. I am looking at the thin legs of the cow in front and wanting mine to go back like this soon.

I'm posting to freewrite by @mariannewest with the prompt of "trip" from the other day. I will be on my game soon enough and am doing what I can do right now :)

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

If you would like to help me keep working on STEEM, you can!

  • If you vote older posts on my blogs, this will help a lot.
  • If you follow our blogs, all will get better busy votes based on their algorithm over there.
  • Anything else you want to do will help. Just a good comment on this post will help me more than you will ever know.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

So sorry you have to "pay" for your good times by being sick. I have an autoimmune condition and remember when I attended my niece's wedding in France (nineteen years ago). My doctor was skeptical before I went. When I returned I "paid" for that good time. It took months for me to get my full steam back. Even so, I'm glad I went.
If we are dealing with a condition, the challenge is to live our lives and not let the condition define our lives.
I can see you do that. Kudos. Hope the legs get back their svelte form soon.
Good luck to you.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @fitinfun, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken
Thanks!

Thank so much for your support, @rycharde. I appreciate your help very much :)

Ohhh Sharon I feel bad for you take care and. Logging will come later

May your swelling go down soon. Best health wishes to you. At 14 weeks pregnant I am retaining water during the day and letting it all out at night - not sleeping so well, but still very happy.


Posted via Marlians.com

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @fitinfun, your post successfully recieved 4.696461 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rycharde earned : 3.130974 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80