Going to Bangkok Thailand Now

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I am launching off to Bangkok in just over one hour. Here are details I want to have online for the trip.

My flights in and out:
kl bk Aug air asia aug 2019.PNG

The bus to the airport at KLIA2:

klia2 bus from kl sentral.PNG

How to get to the hostel:
A2 bus, two BTS Trains
getting to the hostel bkk.PNG

To the hostel from the train
wachi hostel map.PNG

Hostel sign and entrance
wachi hostel.PNG

I should be there by 11 or 11:30 pm.

Someone did this review of the hostel:

The place is very near to the bts station, take exit 6 on the right side when u come out from train, and u will see 7-11. Thatis the road entrance to the hostel. The wifi is strong, got iron outside, a mini microwave and a toaster, a water dispenser, can wash clothes there and if need laundry services, they can help you by charge. There are also some local stalls, but they don't understand english. Quite safe for a girl to be there as it is very near to bts station. the crowd of the bts station is not as many as other stations, but there are police guarding the station till midnight, so it is fine

Am I packed?
No! But how much am I taking anyway? Not much!

clothes, change of clothes, something to sleep in
headphones
shower shoes
towel, washcloth
brush, hair ties
little water bottle
sugar/salt mixture against dehydration
drinks - buy some for cheap on the way out the door here in Kuala Lumpur
food - buy some for cheap at my LRT stop here in Kuala Lumpur
first aid kit, toiletries
passport
other ID
cash MYR - need for transport to the main bus station and travel food.
cash thb - convert whatever else I have left
cash usd- to show Thailand I have cash
debit card
umbrella
tissues
wipes
reading glasses
pen, notepad
sunglasses
phone and charger
wifi gadget and charger

It's only thanks to so many of you steeming friends that I can even make this trip.
@steemitmamas
@freewritehouse peeps
And so many more I will thank on an upcoming post.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow, congrats...
Think your money problems are fixed..
Have a great time in Bkk
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I wish! But At least I was able to get here and will be able the get back.

Will be in BKK from 13th to 17th of August.

I will be back in Malaysia on the 5th, @detlev. I hope you have a good trip. I'm loving the neighborhood I landed in. I wish I could stay full-time here.

Have a safe journey ☺

Thank you very much, @sirapa. I made it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80