Giving Good Upvotes with @tipu Curation - My Progress Report

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Has it really only been three days_ fitinfun.jpg

I might be obsessed with curating for tipu. I am so happy to be able to give out bigger upvotes to undervalued posts. This is how I am doing and more information about the program

@tipu Changes

@tipu made a few changes yesterday. I have only been a curator for three days, and the program is only about a week old, so there is a lot of adjusting going on. You can read the full post here:

https://steempeak.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-curation-project-update-2-guidelines-and-many-small-upgrades

Key changes from yesterday are:

  • no higher self-curation than 50%

If it was me, I would ban self-voting altogether.

  • max post age - 2 days

I'm good with this idea. So the post can be new, hours old, or from "yesterday" when I curate it.

  • no curation of low-effort posts, like single photo with few words, automatically created content etc.

I would never vote for a photo with less than a few paragraphs at least.

But I would like to vote for a few posts a week from contest creators. The post might not change much, but the people are giving out prizes and get little support for the most part. I already wrote about this issue here:

How to Curate Contests on STEEM and Help Small Bloggers Grow

  • There's no need to curate posts from authors who are already getting huge rewards.

Hello! I completely agree with this idea. My hope it to take post getting under $1 and hope they get $5 plus. If someone is already getting $$$ on all their posts, giving them the tipu money too seems against the spirit of the idea.

My results

So far, here are the votes I have given out:

tipu by fitinfun.PNG

The key metric here is "efficiency." The one you see over 200% had less than a $1 reward when I sent the tipu vote. After that, it got over $10. This is the goal.

Stay tuned. So far, so good.

steemitmamas.png

Decided #ThrowbackThursday fb.png

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the support 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome that you are curating for tipu. Do check out the steemitmamas competition post. We give away 10SBI weekly! Would so appreciate the support. Thanks @fitinfun

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm looking and will interact and get a comment in there, @khimgoh. Great job with the post :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I must be blind or cannot see it on my mobile phone but nowhere I can find the info back how to be a curator. 🤔 Pity you do not share this info.

All those rules I already found/read.
Btw I sent a tip but it was not worth more as described on their site, not even 50% and that surprises me too.

Posted using Partiko Android

A tipu curator is different than sending a tip with them. I have never sent a tip, so I do not know about it.

The tipu curator nominations are closed now. They have enough people doing it. If it opens up again, I will nominate you for sure, @wakeupkitty. My vote from them is around 30 cents to 70 cents. It varies as they try to stabilize this new program.

I tried the tip lately to figure out how it works since even those who use it cannot tell me or don't know or do not respond.

I finally found the curators are nominated. Asked a question about that but also no answer. Might be a great project but the communication is vigil. I try to figure it out daily since Sept 22 and the results are zero

Btw you can still tip yourself which is not different from a bid-bot and will probably make you lose all you invested and more.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would definitely not tip myself here, @wakeupkitty. The downvote gangs are just waiting for that action.

Yes, tipu nominations are closed now.

I wonder why @tipu does that.

You can tip your other accounts and vice verse if you know it pays. Or I tip you and you me but I cannot figure out how it works and if it pays. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23