Freewrite Day 455 Church Lady

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite church lady fitinfun.jpg

I think there is a “Church Lady” character on tv and maybe this is why Marianne has this odd prompt today. It’s never-ending on wondering where she comes up with the prompts each day.

I guess I was a church lady for a while when @bxlphabet was young, and especially when he was about 10-14 years old. He only had me for an influence and I was trying to get more people for him as best I could before he flew off into teenage-land and would be out from under my control.

I was part of a place called Coronado SAFE that was dedicated to keeping kids off drugs. The stats are that 50% of kids graduate high school without trying them and 20% try them before high school. We had a saying in that place, “Clean Until 18.” If you can get them that far, it’s rare for drugs to become a problem. The kids that try them very early are the ones that have the most trouble later on.

So church was a big part of the effort I took, and I think it was all for the best. I later saw what happened to those kids that were early adopters and it was not good, so I think our little saying was correct.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up got paid yesterday.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

A bigger post describing this will be posted tomorrow, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what!

Sort:  

None of my kids ever smoked, drank, tried drugs or whatsoever and if it comes to it they are still under my control even the 35 year old. If mom shows up or... they listen.

Posted using Partiko Android

My kids have made it through too. I'm happy for us both.

Good for you. This is the hardest job in the world and I would not trade it. Mine has ptsd unfortunately, so we fight on. But at least it's not an addiction issue. Some of my friends kids may never get out of it and they are in their late 30's now.

True that this job is hard. especially if your child has differences, at which point the school sticks its nose in your business and you are sunk. I have one too, a son with PTSD from medical and especially school traumas. I'm working my butt off to recover him. He's bed bound and can't go anywhere, so there's that which is both good and bad. xo

Aw! {{{hugs}}} to you. This is a hard disease. I blog about it on @bxlphabet and have a fb page:
https://www.facebook.com/FightPTSDNaturally/
with a lot of info.

I'm also in several fb groups for families and for sufferers. We all have the same stories with some different details.

lol - you are not in the US - whole different ball game :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for sharing a wonderful message through this freewrite. Always enjoy reading your blog posts reflecting your constructive thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw! Thank you for the boost, @marvyinnovation. I'm so glad you like it. Freewrite saves my sanity :)

Thanks for been part of of the mother who are helping other people kids to have a change of life. The statement was true after all. Clean until 18.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to you.

For a singular Prompt
Here you go.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-19-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
You're thinking of going pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-19-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75